SC Archives Summary Guide

South Carolina Archives Summary Guide

BRITISH RECORDS

(RG: 800000)

 

Army

B 800120 Great Britain. Army. American Colonial Headquarters.
British headquarters (Sir Guy Carleton) papers
1747-1783; (bulk 1777-1783)
30.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 cd-rom
 

Board of Police

B 800127 Charleston (S. C.) (British Occupation). Board of Police.
Proceedings and other records of the Board of Police
1780-1782
3.00 microfilm reels
(Permission to edit or publish in whole or in part required from the Library of Congress, the holder of the original record, or those retaining publication rights in the original)
 

Board of Trade

B 800101 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
Shipping lists for South Carolina
1716-1767
4.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel
(Reproduction for publication requires permission of the British Public Record Office)

B 800106 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
Original South Carolina correspondence from the governors and others
1720-1775
13.00 microfilm reels

B 800107 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
South Carolina draft correspondence
1720-1774
1.00 microfilm reel

B 800109 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
Abstracts of South Carolina land grants
1674-1775
3.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800110 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
South Carolina entry books
1720-1775
3.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800111 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
Abstracts of letters to the Board of Trade concerning South Carolina
1721-1756
1.00 microfilm reel and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800113 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
Journals of His Majesty's Council in South Carolina sent to England
1721-1773
21.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800114 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
South Carolina manuscript acts (certified copies) sent to England
1721-1775
9.00 microfilm reels

B 800115 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
Journals of the South Carolina Upper House of Assembly sent to England
1721-1773
10.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800116 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
Journals of the South Carolina Commons House sent to England
1721-1774
12.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800117 Great Britain. Board of Trade.
South Carolina Treasurer's accounts, 1759, 1761, with quitrent and escheat reports of the Receiver General, 1761-1763
1759-1763
0.01 microfilm reel
 

Board of Trade. Surveyor General for the Southern Department

B 800129 Great Britain. Board of Trade. Surveyor General for the Southern Department.
History of the three provinces, South Carolina, Georgia, and East Florida
1773
1.00 microfilm reel
 

Exchequer and Audit Office

B 800122 Great Britain. Exchequer and Audit Office.
Public records of Great Britain: American loyalist claims
1776-1835
16.00 microfilm reels
 

Lords Proprietors

B 800102 Carolina. Lords Proprietors.
Fundamental constitutions of Carolina
1670
1.00 microfilm reel

B 800103 Carolina. Lords Proprietors.
Entry books of the Lords Proprietors
1663-1729
3.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800104 Carolina. Lords Proprietors.
Minute book of the Lords Proprietors
1708-1727
2.00 microfilm reels
 

Miscellaneous

B 800112 Trott, Nicholas, 1663-1740.
Laws of the province of South Carolina, 1663-1734
1736
1.00 microfilm reel

B 800118 Shaftesbury, Anthony Ashley Cooper, Earl of, 1621-1683.
Shaftesbury papers
1631-1720
4.00 microfilm reels

B 800121 Cornwallis, Charles Cornwallis, Marquis, 1738-1805.
Cornwallis papers
1741-1785; (bulk 1780-1781)
6.00 microfilm reels

B 800123 New York Public Library.
Transcripts of examinations and decisions on loyalist claims (American loyalist transcripts), 1783-1790
1899-1901
4.00 microfilm reels

B 800132 Andrews, Charles M., 1863-1943.
Guide to the manuscript materials for the history of the United States to 1783 in the British Museum, in minor London archives, and in the libraries of Oxford and Cambridge
1908
1.00 microfilm reel

B 800134 Paullin, Charles O.
Guide to materials in London Archives for the history of the United States since 1783
1914
1.00 microfilm reel
 

National Register of Archives (Scotland)

B 800137 Great Britain. National Register of Archives (Scotland)
Survey of the Macpherson-Grant of Ballindalloch papers, ca. 1650-ca. 1880
ca. 1950-1970
6.00 microfiche
 

Navy

B 800135 Great Britain. Navy. Alborough (ship)
Journal and proceedings of the ship Alborough
1728-1734
1.00 microfilm reel
(Reproduction requires permission of the trustees of the National Maritime Museum)
 

Public Record Office

B 800131 Andrews, Charles M., 1863-1943.
Guide to materials for American history in the Public Record Office
1912-1914
1.00 microfilm reel

B 800133 Great Britain. Public Record Office.
Calendar of state papers, colonial series, America and West Indies... 1669-
1674, 1714-1718
1889-1930
2.00 microfilm reels

B 800136 Great Britain. Public Record Office.
Guide to the British Public Record Office, parts II and III
1983-1985
10.00 microfiche
 

Secretary of State

B 800108 Great Britain. Secretary of State.
South Carolina correspondence and other papers
1699-1776
4.00 microfilm reels and 0.01 microfilm reel

B 800119 Great Britain. Secretary of State.
Original correspondence and papers from the governors of South Carolina
1715-1784
7.00 microfilm reels

B 800124 Great Britain. Secretary of State.
Public records of Great Britain: Indian affairs
1760-1784
10.00 microfilm reels

B 800125 Great Britain. Secretary of State.
Original correspondence and entry books of the Secretary of State concerning the American colonies
1766-1783
4.00 microfilm reels

B 800128 Great Britain. Secretary of State.
Original correspondence and papers from the governors of North Carolina
1761-1767
1.00 microfilm reel

B 800130 Great Britain. Secretary of State.
Entry books of letters concerning South Carolina
1766-1782
1.00 microfilm reel
 

Secretary of the Province

B 800105 Secretary of the Province.
South Carolina entry book of instructions and other records
1682-1690
0.01 microfilm reel
 

War Office

B 800126 Great Britain. War Office.
Amherst papers (War Office)
1712-1784
2.00 microfilm reels


Guide to British Records || Research || Research Questions