SC Archives Summary Guide

South Carolina Archives Summary Guide

ANDERSON COUNTY

Formed in 1826 along with Pickens County from part of Pendleton District

 

Register of Mesne Conveyances

L 04001 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Conveyance books
1828-1901
83.00 microfilm reels and 26.00 volumes

L 04002 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Real estate mortgage books
1872-1910
40.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reels) and 56.00 volumes

L 04003 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Chattel mortgage books
1887-1907
3.00 microfilm reels and 3.00 volumes (includes partial volume)

L 04004 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Agricultural lien books
1876-1879
1.00 microfilm reel (includes partial reel) and 3.00 volumes

L 04005 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Real estate liens (index)
1876-1890
2.00 volumes

L 04006 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Leases, contracts, etc. (index)
1896-1906
1.00 volume

L 04007 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Mechanics' liens books
1883-1915
1.00 volume

L 04008 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Attachment liens
1870-1930
3.00 volumes

L 04009 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Official bonds of constables
1828-1879
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04010 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Official bonds books
1868-1915
2.00 volumes

L 04011 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Charters
1874-1912
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04013 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Citizens' copies of recorded instruments
1828-1927
1.66 cubic ft.

L 04258 Anderson County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Abstracts of agricultural lien books
1878-1912
33.00 volumes
 

Commissioner of Locations

L 04014 Anderson County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Plat books
1828-1904
3.00 microfilm reels and 3.00 volumes

L 04264 Anderson County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Warrants of survey
1854
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Clerk of Court

L 04012 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of limited partnerships
1893-1894
1.00 volume

L 04015 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Confederate veterans' enrollment books
1902-1930
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 04016 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Voter registration books
1882-1896; (bulk 1896)
2.00 volumes

L 04017 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Statements and returns of votes
1890-1934
0.66 cubic ft.

L 04018 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Candidates' pledge and expense reports
ca. 1910-1923
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04019 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Oaths of election officials
ca. 1910-1923
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04020 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Declarations of intent to become a citizen
1909-1911
1.00 volume

L 04021 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Citizenship petitions
1829-1910
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04022 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Citizenship petitions books
1904-1911
1.00 volume

L 04023 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Tax returns lists
1835-1861
0.33 cubic ft. and 1.00 microfilm reel

L 04024 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Annual settlements with the Comptroller General
1892-1928
0.99 cubic ft.

L 04025 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of county officials
1890-1910
1.00 volume

L 04026 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Apprenticeship files
1825-1858
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04027 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of apprentices
1880-1912
1.00 volume

L 04028 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Miscellaneous indexes
1840-1860
1.00 volume

L 04029 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Receipts for printed documents
1882-1908
1.00 volume

L 04030 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Jury lists
1836-1865
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04031 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Petitions to be excused from jury duty
1832-1901
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04032 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Venire facias writs
1828-1928
0.99 cubic ft.

L 04033 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Powers of attorney
1846
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04034 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Oaths of office
1844-1868
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04035 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Estrays
1829-1886
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04036 Democratic Party (Anderson County, S.C.)
Democratic club rolls
n.d.
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04259 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Election files
1902-1934
1.00 cubic ft.

L 04263 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Revolutionary War and War of 1812 pension applications and papers
1829-1879
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04265 Anderson County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Reports of the Soldiers' Board of Relief
1862
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Court of Common Pleas

L 04037 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Civil journals
1828-1902
2.00 microfilm reels and 11.00 volumes

L 04038 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Rough civil journals
1829-1832
1.00 microfilm reel

L 04039 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Judgment rolls
1828-1903
32.33 cubic ft., 67.00 microfilm reels, and 2.00 volumes

L 04040 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Judgment books
1870-1896
3.00 volumes

L 04041 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Pleadings and judgments
1828-1903
2.00 microfilm reels and 13.00 volumes

L 04042 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Abstracts of judgments
1828-1886
1.00 volume

L 04043 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Guardian, trustee, and committee bond books
1869-1870
1.00 volume

L 04044 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Account books of the Court of Common Pleas
1869-1907
1.00 volume

L 04045 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Issue dockets
1852-1869
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 04046 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Confessions of judgment before the clerk
1828-1841
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04047 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Confessions of judgment before the clerk (recorded copy)
1866-1926
1.00 volume

L 04048 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Calendar no. 4
1870-1884
1.00 volume

L 04049 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Public guardian journals
1887-1904
1.00 volume

L 04050 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Taxation of costs files
1880-1900
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04051 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Scire facias executions
1832-1857
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04052 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Fieri facias executions
1828-1876
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04053 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Capias ad satisfaciendum executions
1828-1859
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04054 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Subpoena writs
1828-1883
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04055 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Magistrates' warrants
1836-1871
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04056 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Magistrates' executions
1837-1848
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04057 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Petitions and property schedules of insolvent debtors
1829-1867
0.66 cubic ft.

L 04058 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Homestead exemption files
1885-1930
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04059 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Lis pendens files
1870-1901
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04060 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Deposition files
1844-1911
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04061 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Appeals from the Magistrates Court
1829-1907
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04062 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Orders
1829-1930
0.66 cubic ft.

L 04063 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Attachment bonds
1828-1905
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04064 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Writs of attachment
1829-1906
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04065 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Garnishee returns
1829-1867
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04066 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Witnesses pay certificates
ca. 1825-1885
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04067 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Bail bonds
1873-1888
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04068 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Notes at issue
1872-1888
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04069 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Appointments and oaths of office
1846
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04070 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Rough bar dockets
n.d.
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04071 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Rough bar calendars
1878
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04072 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Petitions to practice law
1869
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04073 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Public guardian files
1892
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04074 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Appeals from the Probate Court
1877-1886
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04075 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Rules
1829-1888
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04076 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Undertakings
1830-1896
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04077 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Writs of partition
1829-1887
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04078 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Bonds for legal costs
1828-1873
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04079 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Appeal bonds
1829-1860
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04080 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Trover bonds
1852-1869
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04081 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Guardian ad litem bonds
1834-1913
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04082 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Papers
ca. 1828-1907
0.33 cubic ft. and 11.00 microfilm reels

L 04083 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Petitions and decrees in summary process
1827-1870
6.66 cubic ft. and 61.00 microfilm reels

L 04084 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Abstracts of decrees in summary process
1840-1870
0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 04085 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Transcripts of judgment
1870-1883
1.00 cubic ft. and 3.00 volumes

L 04087 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Equity minutes
1869-1902
8.00 volumes

L 04088 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Equity bills
1869-1873
2.00 cubic ft. and 7.00 microfilm reels

L 04089 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Equity petitions
1869-1877
0.33 cubic ft. and 3.00 microfilm reels

L 04090 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Equity decree books
1869-1890
1.00 volume

L 04091 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Equity report books
1869-1903
1.00 microfilm reel and 4.00 volumes

L 04092 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Equity reports
1872-1902
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04093 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Special Referee
1869-1873
1.00 microfilm reel and 0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04094 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Master
1881-1887
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04095 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Equity petition dockets
1869-1871
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 04096 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Ledgers of the Master
1884-1891
2.00 volumes

L 04097 Court of Common Pleas (Anderson County)
Bonds for money decrees
1869-1898
0.33 cubic ft.
 

Court of Equity

L 04098 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity minutes
1841-1869
2.00 microfilm reels and 2.00 volumes

L 04099 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity bills
1829-1868
9.00 cubic ft. (includes partial container), 40.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel, and 1.00 volume

L 04100 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity petitions
1831-1868
1.00 cubic ft. and 7.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel)

L 04101 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity decree books
1851-1868
0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 04102 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity report books
1846-1868
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel) and 1.00 volume (includes partial volume)

L 04104 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Guardian, trustee, and committee bond books
1840-1868
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume (includes partial volume)

L 04105 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Guardian, trustee, and committee account books
1843-1868
1.00 microfilm reel and 3.00 volumes

L 04106 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Bonds for money decrees
1841-1868
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04107 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity bill dockets
1851-1869
1.00 volume and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 04108 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity petition dockets
1851-1868
0.01 volume and 0.01 microfilm reel

L 04110 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Powers of attorney
1846-1858
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04111 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Writs of partition
1854
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04262 Court of Equity (Anderson District)
Equity file books
1846-1852
0.00 microfilm reel (partial container)
 

Master

L 04109 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Annual reports of the Commissioner in Equity
1825-1867
0.33 cubic ft. and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 04112 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Minutes of the Master
1846-1867
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 04113 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Financial records of John P. Benson
1836-1867
12.00 volumes

L 04118 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Tavern accounts of M. Murphy
1848
1.00 volume

L 04119 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Cashbooks of the Master
1879-1884
1.00 volume

L 04120 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Ledgers of the Master
1879-1886
2.00 volumes

L 04121 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Account books of the Master
1842-1907
1.00 microfilm reel and 6.00 volumes

L 04122 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Sales books of the Master
1855-1907
1.00 microfilm reel and 3.00 volumes

L 04124 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Equity reports
1825-1894
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel) and 0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04126 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Fee books
1852-1864
1.00 volume

L 04127 Anderson County (S.C.). Master.
Papers
1865-1896
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Court of Ordinary

L 04144 Court of Ordinary (Anderson District)
Rough journals of the Court of Ordinary
1867-1868
1.00 volume
 

Probate Court

L 04128 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Estate papers
1828-1915
23.10 cubic ft., 156.00 microfilm reels, and 2.00 volumes

L 04129 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Wills (unrecorded)
1880-1895
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04130 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Will books
1828-1907
6.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel) and 6.00 volumes

L 04131 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Transcripts of wills from estate papers
1828-1876
3.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 volume

L 04132 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Bond books
1840-1917
9.00 volumes

L 04133 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Estate papers (fragments of the estate records of Con McIntyre)
1884-1885
1.00 volume

L 04134 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Inventories, appraisements, and sales books
1840-1903
11.00 microfilm reels and 14.00 volumes

L 04135 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Returns books
1840-1902
11.00 volumes

L 04136 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Farm accounts of W. A. Neal
1882-1884
2.00 volumes

L 04137 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Real estate books
1828-1942
1.00 microfilm reel and 5.00 volumes

L 04138 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Lands devised books
1871-1888
1.00 volume

L 04139 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Cashbooks of the Probate Judge
1841-1902
4.00 volumes

L 04140 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Journals of the Probate Court
1828-1906
2.00 microfilm reels and 7.00 volumes

L 04141 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Public guardian journals
1900-1925
1.00 volume

L 04142 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Public guardian receipt books
1900-1906
1.00 volume

L 04143 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Letters books
1840-1910
2.00 microfilm reels and 6.00 volumes

L 04145 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Money decrees books
1885-1889
1.00 volume

L 04146 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Marriage registers
1911-1955
26.00 microfilm reels

L 04147 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Distribution of state pension fund books
1916-1962
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 04149 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Fee books
1899-1902
1.00 volume

L 04150 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Papers
ca. 1822-1918
0.66 cubic ft.

L 04260 Probate Court (Anderson County)
Commitments to state reformatories
1912-1917
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04261 Probate Court (Anderson County)
File books
1869-1882
1.00 volume
 

Court of General Sessions

L 04151 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Criminal journals
1829-1903
1.00 microfilm reel (includes partial reel) and 8.00 volumes

L 04152 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Rough criminal journals
1909
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04153 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Indictments
1828-1913
13.45 cubic ft., 1.00 microfilm reel, and 1.00 volume

L 04154 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Criminal dockets
1870-1906
2.00 volumes

L 04155 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Contingent dockets
1852-1882
1.00 microfilm reel

L 04156 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Orders
1832-1908
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04157 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Grand jury presentments
1837-1901
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04158 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Bastardy bonds
1831-1851
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04159 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Tavern license bonds
1873
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04160 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Writs of habeas corpus
1828-1901
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04161 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Recognizances
1841-1906
0.66 cubic ft.

L 04162 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Coroner's inquisitions
1830-1928
1.32 cubic ft. and 2.00 microfilm reels

L 04163 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Rules
1837-1896
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04164 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Bench warrants
1833-1900
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04165 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Sheriff's returns
ca. 1830-1882
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04166 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Sheriff's returns of prisoners in jail
1872-1890
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04167 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Pardons, paroles, and commutations
1851-1914
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04168 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Arrest warrants
1832-1915
1.00 cubic ft.

L 04170 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Peace bonds
1828-1905
1.00 cubic ft.

L 04171 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Scire facias executions
1833-1869
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04172 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Fieri facias executions
1830-1861
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04173 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Capias ad satisfaciendum executions
1829-1866
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04174 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the County Commissioners
1875-1897
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04175 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Roads
1832-1867
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04176 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Poor
1829-1866
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04177 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Public Buildings
1846-1867
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04178 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Solicitor on district offices
1838-1861
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04179 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the County Treasurer
1844-1887
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04180 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Free Schools
1866
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04181 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the Superintendent of Education
1884-1909
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04182 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Annual reports of the County Commissioners on railroad crossings
1896
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04183 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Special audits
1909
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04184 Court of General Sessions (Anderson County)
Papers
ca. 1830-1925
0.33 cubic ft.
 

District Court

L 04185 District Court (Anderson District)
Criminal journals
1866-1868
1.00 volume

L 04186 District Court (Anderson District)
Orders
1867-1868
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04187 District Court (Anderson District)
Witnesses subpoena tickets
1867
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Magistrates Court

L 04188 Magistrates Court (Anderson County)
Civil dockets
1879-1886
1.00 volume

L 04189 Magistrates Court (Anderson County)
Papers
1831-1859
0.33 cubic ft.
 

Court of Magistrates and Freeholders

L 04190 Court of Magistrates and Freeholders (Anderson District)
Trial papers
1829-1865
2.30 cubic ft. and 5.00 microfilm reels

L 04191 Court of Magistrates and Freeholders (Anderson District)
Vagrancy trials
1829-1860
0.33 cubic ft.
 

Sheriff

L 04192 Anderson County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Writ books of the Sheriff
1893-1900
2.00 microfilm reels and 3.00 volumes

L 04193 Anderson County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Execution books of the Sheriff
1828-1900
2.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 volume

L 04194 Anderson County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Sales books of the Sheriff
1897-1913
1.00 microfilm reel

L 04195 Anderson County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Jail books of the Sheriff
1897-1907
1.00 microfilm reel
 

Coroner

L 04196 Anderson County (S.C.). Coroner.
Coroner's inquisition books
1901-1920; (bulk 1901-1912)
3.00 volumes
 

Board of Honor

L 04210 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Minutes of the Board of Honor
1900-1903
1.00 volume

L 04211 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension application books
1897
2.00 volumes

L 04212 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension applications
1919-1933
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04213 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate widows pension applications
ca. 1919-1927
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04214 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension rolls
1896-1905
2.00 volumes
 

County Council

L 04197 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Minutes of the County Council
1885-1929
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 04198 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Rough minutes of the County Council
1924-1929
1.00 microfilm reel

L 04199 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Cashbooks of the County Council
1899-1900
1.00 microfilm reel

L 04200 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Road petitions
1899-1906
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04201 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Account books of the County Council
1870
1.00 volume

L 04202 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Petitions to the County Council
1902
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04203 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Apprenticeship files
1882-1918
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04204 Anderson County (S.C.). County Council.
Reports of claims of the Clerk of Court
1870-1880
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Commissioners of the Poor

L 04208 Anderson District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Poor.
Bastardy bonds
1837
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04209 Anderson District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Poor.
Petitions to the Commissioners of the Poor
1850-1853
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Commissioners of the Roads

L 04205 Anderson District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Roads.
Minutes of the Commissioners of the Roads
1828-1848
2.00 microfilm reels

L 04206 Anderson District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Roads.
Road petitions
1839-1859
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04207 Anderson District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Roads.
Tavern license bonds
1850-1851
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Auditor

L 04216 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Assessor's returns of taxable personal property for Bushy Creek District
1868
1.00 volume

L 04217 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Auditor's tax duplicate books
1871-1900
33.00 microfilm reels

L 04218 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Deductions and abatements of taxes
1893-1899
1.00 volume

L 04219 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Annual school tax settlements of the Auditor
1899-1903
1.00 volume

L 04220 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Circulars from the Comptroller General
1877-1879
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04221 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Court orders on the County Treasurer
1928
0.16 cubic ft.

L 04256 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Cancelled school bonds
1931
0.33 cubic ft.

L 04257 Anderson County (S.C.). Auditor.
Assessor's returns of taxable personal property
1923-1924
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Treasurer

L 04222 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Treasurer's tax duplicate books
1872-1889
2.00 microfilm reels

L 04223 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
General cashbooks of the Treasurer
1882-1915
16.00 volumes

L 04224 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Tax execution books of the Treasurer
1889-1901
2.00 volumes

L 04225 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Fifteen percent delinquent tax lists
1877-1902
5.00 volumes

L 04226 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Nulla bona tax executions returned by the Sheriff
1893-1913
4.00 volumes

L 04227 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Annual county tax settlements of the Treasurer
1888-1919
4.00 volumes

L 04228 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Annual school tax settlements of the Treasurer
1893-1911
2.00 volumes

L 04229 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Savannah Valley Railroad bond tax cashbooks
1880-1881
1.00 volume

L 04230 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Savannah Valley Railroad bond tax (City of Anderson) cashbook
1885-1886
1.00 volume

L 04231 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Letters received from the Comptroller General
1878-1879
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04232 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Reports of the Magistrates
1890-1927
0.66 cubic ft.

L 04233 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
List of taxes collected
1926-1927
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04234 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Monthly reports of the County Treasurer
1920-1925
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 04255 Anderson County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Trial balances
1905-1907
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Board of Education

L 04235 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Minutes of the Board of Education
1891-1950
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 04236 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Education.
General cashbooks of the Superintendent
1899-1911
5.00 volumes

L 04237 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Annual school tax settlements of the Board of Education
1894-1909
1.00 volume

L 04238 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Annual reports of the Superintendent of Education
1896-1930
0.16 cubic ft. and 1.00 microfilm reel

L 04239 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Teachers' certification record books
1872-1911
1.00 volume

L 04240 Anderson County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Teachers' payrolls
1877-1896
2.00 volumes
 

Commissioners of the Free Schools

L 04241 Anderson District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Free Schools.
Minutes of the Commissioners of the Free Schools
1831-1847
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes
 

Mixed Provenance

L 04242 Humphries, W. W., of Anderson County, S.C.
Correspondence of W. W. Humphries
1868-1894
1.99 cubic ft.

L 04243 Papers of mixed provenance
ca. 1829-1870
1.00 cubic ft.
 

Uncertain Provenance

L 04244 Anderson Baseball and Amusement Company (Anderson County, S.C.)
Ledgers of the Anderson Baseball and Amusement Company
1908-1909
1.00 volume

L 04245 Anderson County State Farmers Alliance.
Minutes of the Anderson County State Farmers Alliance
1888-1900
1.00 volume

L 04246 Anderson County State Farmers Alliance.
Accounts of the Anderson County State Farmers Alliance
1888-1898
1.00 volume

L 04248 Elijah Webb and Company (Anderson County, S.C.)
Ledgers of Elijah Webb and Company
1834-1836
1.00 volume

L 04249 Owens, S. H., Merchant of Anderson County, S.C.
Accounts of S. H. Owens
1860-1863
2.00 volumes

L 04250 Norris, A. O., Merchant of Anderson County, S.C.
Store accounts of A. O. Norris
1842-1884
5.00 volumes

L 04251 McCulley, Stephen, Merchant of Anderson County, S.C.
Store accounts of Stephen McCulley
1835-1882
7.00 volumes

L 04252 Scott and Gentry, Iron Sellers of Anderson County, S.C.
Accounts of Scott and Gentry (Iron Sellers)
1850-1851
1.00 volume

L 04253 Wyck, Fant, and Andrews (Anderson County, S.C.)
Store accounts of Wyck, Fant, and Andrews
1881-1883
3.00 volumes

L 04254 Ledgers
1822-1887
1.00 microfilm reel and 5.00 volumes


Guide to County Records || Research || Research Questions