SC Archives Summary Guide

South Carolina Archives Summary Guide

CHARLESTON COUNTY

Charleston District was formed in 1769 from the earlier Berkeley County, which had formed around the city of Charleston. Charleston County was formed in 1785.

Official negligence in the 1830s destroyed a large quantity of loose records of the court of general sessions. Northern "tourists," many of whom were members of Rev. Henry Ward Beecher's congregation from Brooklyn, New York, looted other material from both public and private repositories in Charleston in April 1865. Loose probate papers were destroyed in Columbia in February 1865.

 

Register of Mesne Conveyances

L 10001 Charleston County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Conveyance books
1785-1942; (bulk 1785-1895)
343.00 microfilm reels 

L 10002 Charleston County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Plat books
1837-1948
6.00 microfilm reels

L 10004 Charleston County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Transcripts of Berkeley County chattel mortgages
1885-1895
1.00 volume

L 10005 Charleston County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Plat collection of John McCrady
ca. 1680-1929; (bulk 1731-1929)
28.00 microfilm reels
On-Line Records Index

L 10213 Charleston County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Mechanics' liens
1871
0.01 cubic ft.

L 10222 Charleston County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Memoranda
1783-1789
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume
 

Commissioner of Locations

L 10006 Charleston County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Plat books
1832-1841
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 10007 Charleston County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Warrants of survey books
1878-1879
1.00 volume

L 10212 Charleston County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Warrants of survey
1878-1879
0.15 cubic ft.
 

Clerk of Court

L 10008 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Voter registration books
ca. 1890
1.00 volume

L 10010 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of county officials
1840-1910
2.00 volumes

L 10011 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Petitions and charters for incorporation
1868-1898
1.65 cubic ft.

L 10012 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Record of joint stock companies
1880-1887
1.00 volume

L 10013 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of limited partnerships
1838-1918
2.00 volumes

L 10014 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Militia rolls
1878
1.00 volume

L 10015 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Manumissions (index A-D)
1801-1848
1.00 volume

L 10016 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Citizenship petitions
ca. 1855-1940
1.00 microfilm reel

L 10218 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Poll lists
1891-1906
0.16 cubic ft.

L 10219 Charleston County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Oaths of election managers
1891-1906
0.01 cubic ft.
 

Court of Common Pleas

L 10017 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Civil journals
1799-1901
31.00 volumes

L 10018 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judgment rolls
1791-1904
175.78 cubic ft., 7.00 volumes, and 2.00 microfilm reels
On-Line Records Index

L 10019 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judgment rolls (cobblers' ledgers of C. Depras and Company)
1839-1840
1.00 volume

L 10020 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judgment rolls (grocers' ledgers of Ostendorff and Company)
1870-1872
3.00 volumes

L 10021 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Pleadings and judgments
1840-1900
25.00 volumes

L 10022 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Receipts
1821-1875
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10023 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Abstracts of judgments
1883-1920
1.00 volume

L 10024 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Inquiry dockets
1855-1871
4.00 volumes

L 10025 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Calendar no. 1
1872-1885
5.00 volumes

L 10026 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Calendar no. 2
1872-1888
4.00 volumes

L 10027 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Calendar no. 3
1872-1896
2.00 volumes

L 10028 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Calendar no. 4
1872-1882
1.00 volume

L 10029 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Calendar no. 5
1872-1882
1.00 volume

L 10030 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Calendar no. 6
1874-1882
3.00 volumes

L 10031 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Bar calendar no. 1
1881-1885
2.00 volumes

L 10032 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Bar calendar no. 2
1881-1899
6.00 volumes

L 10033 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Bar calendar no. 3
1876-1900
4.00 volumes

L 10034 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Bar calendar no. 6
1878-1882
1.00 volume

L 10035 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judge's calendar no. 1
1875-1880
1.00 volume

L 10036 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judge's calendar no. 2
1892-1929
4.00 volumes

L 10037 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judge's calendar no. 3
1883-1900
2.00 volumes

L 10038 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Adjourned calendars
1878-1881
1.00 volume

L 10039 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Bar dockets
1867-1868
1.00 volume

L 10040 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
File dockets
1868-1904
2.00 volumes

L 10041 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Citizenship petitions
1796-1905; (bulk 1796-1860)
1.32 cubic ft. and 1.00 microfilm reel

L 10042 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Writs of partition
1791-1875
2.73 cubic ft.

L 10043 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Miscellaneous indexes
1796-1905
1.00 volume and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 10044 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Renunciations of dower books
1786-1885; (bulk 1786-1855)
12.00 volumes
On-Line Records Index

L 10045 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Renunciations of dower (City of Charleston paper medium loan)
1788
1.00 volume

L 10046 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Petitions for dower
1778-1834
1.00 cubic ft. (includes partial container).

L 10047 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Declarations on notes
1848-1858
2.00 volumes

L 10048 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Executions
1791-1856
8.25 cubic ft.

L 10049 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Taxation of costs books
ca. 1796-1899
4.00 volumes and 0.33 cubic ft.

L 10051 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Appeal bonds and undertakings
1866-1895
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10052 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Prison bounds bonds
1819-1823
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10053 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Attachment bonds
1807-1876
1.32 cubic ft.

L 10054 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Petitions and bonds for removal
1912-1926
0.00 cubic ft.

L 10055 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Returns of attachments
1798-1832
0.99 cubic ft. and 0.01 cubic ft.

L 10056 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Fee books
1857-1859
1.00 volume

L 10057 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Records of cases filed (1874-1879)
1886
1.00 volume

L 10058 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Satisfactions
1840-1875
1.00 volume

L 10059 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Jury lists
1892-1901
3.00 volumes

L 10060 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Letters received
1895-1920
2.00 volumes

L 10061 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Receipt books
1847-1850
0.00 volume (partial container)

L 10062 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Desk diaries of the Clerk of Court of Common Pleas
1872-1874
1.00 volume

L 10063 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Taxation of costs files (U.S. Supreme Court)
1893
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 10064 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity bills
1848-1871
18.66 cubic ft. and 1.00 volume

L 10065 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judgment rolls of Berkeley County transferred to Charleston County
1883-1895
1.00 volume

L 10066 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Petitions and property schedules of insolvent debtors
1791-1859
4.30 cubic ft.

L 10067 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Papers
ca. 1800-1900
1.33 cubic ft.

L 10068 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Petitions and decrees in summary process
1791-1870
22.80 cubic ft. and 4.00 volumes
On-Line Records Index

L 10069 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Abstracts of decrees in summary process
1841-1861
1.00 volume

L 10070 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Summary process dockets
1802-1870
1.00 volume and 0.01 volume

L 10071 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Transcripts of judgment dockets
1870-1871
1.00 volume

L 10072 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity minutes
1869-1874
4.00 volumes

L 10073 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity petitions
1869-1886
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10074 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity decree books
1870-1880
3.00 volumes

L 10075 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Money decrees books
1871-1881
0.16 cubic ft.

L 10076 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity rules books
1869-1870
1.00 volume

L 10077 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity orders
1869-1876
3.63 cubic ft.

L 10078 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity report books
1869-1900
23.00 volumes

L 10079 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judgment rolls (plumbers' accounts of P. L. Guillemin and Company)
1892-1896
23.00 volumes

L 10080 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Judgment rolls (estate papers of William Birnie)
1885-1891
1.00 volume

L 10081 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
List of assets of the Charleston Savings Institution
1868
1.00 volume

L 10082 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity reports
1869
0.16 cubic ft.

L 10083 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Trustee bonds
1869-1892
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 10084 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Receiver bonds
1869-1893
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 10085 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity dockets
1869-1871
3.00 volumes

L 10214 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Guardian, trustee, and committee account books
1869-1876
1.00 volume

L 10215 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Awards
1822
0.66 cubic ft.

L 10216 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Bail bonds
1820-1824
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10217 Court of Common Pleas (Charleston County)
Equity decrees
1869-1875
0.66 cubic ft.

 

Court of Equity

L 10086 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity minutes
1792-1868
24.00 volumes (includes partial volume)

L 10087 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity minutes in Chambers
1800-1848
2.00 volumes

L 10088 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Rough equity minutes
1791-1830
6.00 volumes

L 10089 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity records (general index)
1791-1868
10.00 microfilm reels and 5.00 volumes

L 10090 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity bills
1791-1870
102.29 cubic ft.(includes partial container) and 181.00 microfilm reels

L 10091 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity petitions
1791-1868
13.55 cubic ft. (includes partial container)

L 10092 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity decree books
1791-1868
24.00 volumes

L 10093 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity decrees
1800-1862
7.18 cubic ft.

L 10094 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity decrees (enrolled)
1797-1871
9.00 cubic ft. and 0.01 cubic ft.

L 10095 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity decrees books (rough copy)
1823-1840
1.00 volume

L 10096 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity orders books
1851-1868
2.00 volumes

L 10097 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity orders
1803-1868
3.63 cubic ft.

L 10098 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity rules books
1826-1868
1.00 volume and 0.01 volume

L 10100 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity report books
1791-1868
50.00 volumes

L 10102 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Master's reports of funds
1858-1868
4.00 volumes

L 10103 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Petitions to practice law
1804-1808
0.33 cubic ft.
On-Line Records Index

L 10106 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity bill dockets
1842-1868
40.00 volumes

L 10107 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity bar dockets
1868
1.00 volume

L 10108 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity petition dockets
1841-1868
4.00 volumes

L 10109 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity file books
1800-1855
14.00 volumes

L 10110 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Lunacy inquiries
1796-1823
0.01 cubic ft.

L 10111 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Writs of partition
1800-1831
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10112 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Deeds of trusts
1791-1810
0.66 cubic ft.

L 10113 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Satisfactions
1840-1868
1.00 volume

L 10114 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Receipts for records removed from the office of the Register in Equity
1843-1868
1.00 volume

L 10115 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Equity papers
ca. 1791-1871
1.32 cubic ft.

L 10121 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Guardian, trustee, and committee bond books
1850-1881; (bulk 1851-1868)
3.00 volumes

L 10122 Court of Equity (Charleston District)
Guardian, trustee, and committee account books
1851-1868
3.00 volumes and 0.01 volume
 

Master

L 10099 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Equity rules
1841-1848
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10101 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Equity reports
1800-1871
27.17 cubic ft.

L 10104 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Guardian, trustee, and committee bonds
1810-1866
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10105 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Guardian, trustee, and committee accounts
1840-1859
1.66 cubic ft.

L 10116 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Minutes of the Master
1851-1950
14.00 volumes

L 10117 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Account books of the Master
1851-1935
17.00 volumes

L 10118 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Accounts of stock (in trade)
1873-1875
1.00 volume

L 10119 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Sales books of the Master
1851-1888
5.00 volumes

L 10120 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Stock books
1840-1934
9.00 volumes

L 10123 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Receipt books
1861-1951
2.00 volumes and 0.01 volume

L 10124 Charleston County (S.C.). Master.
Desk diaries of the Master
1881
1.00 volume
 

Court of Ordinary

L 10132 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Letters of administration books
1775-1839
12.00 microfilm reels and 12.00 volumes

L 10133 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Letters of administration with will annexed books
1778-1839
2.00 volumes, 1.00 microfilm reel, and 0.01 microfilm reel

L 10134 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Letters testamentary books
1783-1851
7.00 microfilm reels and 9.00 volumes

L 10136 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Inventories and appraisements books
1783-1846
2.00 microfilm reels, 8.00 volumes, and 0.16 cubic ft.

L 10137 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Inventories, appraisements, and sales books
1839-1867
3.00 microfilm reels, 0.01 microfilm reel, and 7.00 volumes

L 10143 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Returns books
1839-1865
12.00 volumes and 6.00 microfilm reels

L 10144 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Journals of the Court of Ordinary
1808-1864
3.00 microfilm reels and 4.00 volumes

L 10147 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Order books
1783-1812
0.01 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 10148 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Derelict estate account books
1849-1853
0.01 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 10149 Court of Ordinary (Charleston District)
Record of marriage licenses granted
1809-1816
0.01 microfilm reel and 0.01 volume
 

Probate Court

L 10125 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Will books
1783-1874
7.00 cubic ft., 17.00 volumes, 23.00 microfilm reels, and 0.01 microfilm reel

L 10129 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Estate papers
1783-1950; (bulk 1865-1950)
268.00 microfilm reels and 2.00 volumes

L 10131 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Letters books
1842-1869
6.00 microfilm reels and 6.00 volumes

L 10135 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Letters of guardianship books
1783-1839
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 10139 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Real estate books
1835-1906
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 10140 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Cashbooks of the Probate Judge
1843-1870
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 10141 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Receipt books
1853-1873
0.01 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L10142 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Guardian bonds
1870-1894
0.01 cubic ft.

L 10145 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Minutes of the Probate Court
1851-1872
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 10146 Probate Court (Charleston County)
File books
ca. 1827-1881
1.00 volume

L 10208 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Guardian, trustee, and committee bond books
1840-1869
3.00 microfilm reels and 6.00 volumes

L 10210 Probate Court (Charleston County)
Sales books of the Probate Court
1853-1888
1.00 volume
 

Court of General Sessions

L 10152 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Criminal journals
1857-1892
3.00 volumes

L 10153 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Indictments
1786-1908
35.33 cubic ft. and 1.00 microfilm reel

L 10154 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Criminal dockets
1859-1863
1.00 volume

L 10155 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Writs of prohibition
1802-1840
1.00 cubic ft.

L 10156 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Informations
1816-1831
0.66 cubic ft

.L 10157 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Contingent dockets
1861-1903
4.00 volumes

L 10158 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Bar dockets
1867-1893
3.00 volumes

L 10159 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Bar contingent dockets
1870-1875
2.00 volumes

L 10162 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Coroner's inquisitions
1893-1926
0.16 cubic ft.

L 10163 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Recognizances
1823-1832
0.33 cubic ft.

L 10164 Court of General Sessions (Charleston County)
Jurors and constables payrolls
1921-1922
2.00 volumes
 

District Court

L 10165 District Court (Charleston District)
Criminal dockets
1868
1.00 volume

L 10166 District Court (Charleston District)
Abstracts of criminal cases
1867-1868
1.00 volume

L 10167 District Court (Charleston District)
Civil dockets
1867-1868
0.01 volume
 

Magistrates Court

L 10169 Magistrates Court (Charleston County)
Criminal dockets
1829-1897
5.00 volumes and 0.01 volume

L 10170 Magistrates Court (Charleston County)
Receipt books
1867-1883
1.00 volume

L 10225 Magistrates Court (Charleston County)
Civil dockets
1894-1897
0.01 volume
 

Sheriff

L 10171 Charleston County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Tax execution books of the Sheriff
1855-1867
1.00 volume

L 10172 Charleston County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Fee books
1862-1864
1.00 volume
 

Coroner

L 10173 Charleston County (S.C.). Coroner.
Coroner's inquisition books
1878-1912
10.00 volumes

L 10174 Charleston County (S.C.). Coroner.
Statements and exhibits in inquests
1930-1949
2.64 cubic ft.

L 10175 Charleston County (S.C.). Coroner.
Testimonies in inquisitions
1887-1897
0.01 volume

L 10176 Charleston County (S.C.). Coroner.
Transcript of inquest on Thomas Pinckney, Jr.
1899
1.00 volume
 

Board of Honor

L 10150 Charleston County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension rolls
1888-1959
1.00 microfilm reel and 0.16 cubic ft.

L 10151 Charleston County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension papers
1893-1969; (bulk 1924-1969)
0.01 microfilm reel and 0.16 cubic ft.

L 10211 Charleston County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension applications
ca. 1919-1934
2.00 microfilm reels
 

County Council

L 10177 Charleston County (S.C.). County Council.
Edisto Island public work records
n.d.
1.00 volume
 

Auditor

L 10178 Charleston County (S.C.). Auditor.
Assessor's returns of taxable real property
1882-1926
3.00 volumes

L 10179 Charleston County (S.C.). Auditor.
Office files
1868-1909
3.63 cubic ft.

L 10226 Charleston County (S.C.). Auditor.
Receipts for fines assessed in Magistrate's Court
1892-1899
0.01 cubic ft.
 

Escheator

L 10220 Charleston County (S.C.). Escheator.
Verdict of Common Pleas jury in inquest of escheated lot on Church Street in Charleston
1787
0.00 cubic ft.
 

Council for the Defense

L 10180 Charleston County (S.C.). Council for Defense.
Civil defense office files
1941-1944
2.00 cubic ft.

L 10181 Charleston County (S.C.). Council for Defense.
Civil defense scrapbooks
1940-1956; (bulk 1941-1945)
17.00 volumes
 

Treasurer

L 10182 Charleston County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Treasurer's tax duplicate books
1900-1901
2.00 volumes

L 10183 Charleston County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Open accounts on Sheriff's books
1933
1.00 volume
 

Board of Education

L 10227 Charleston County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Freedom of Choice forms
1967-1968
1.00 cubic ft.
 

Board of Control

L 10184 Charleston County (S.C.). Board of Control.
Dispensary ledgers
1907-1916
1.00 volume

L 10185 Charleston County (S.C.). Board of Control.
Records of requests for dispensary account books
1893-1906
1.00 volume

L 10186 Charleston County (S.C.). Board of Control.
Bonds of clerks
1895
0.01 cubic ft.
 

Uncertain Provenance

L 10187 Allen and Johnston and Company, Factors of Charleston County, S.C.
Journals of Allen and Johnston and Company
1835-1836
1.00 volume

L 10188 Allen and Johnston and Company, Factors of Charleston County, S.C.
Ledgers of Allen and Johnston and Company
1833-1836
1.00 volume

L 10189 Bryant, Stratton, and Packard's interest tables
1866
1.00 volume

L 10190 Board of Trade (Charleston S.C.)
Minutes of the Charleston Board of Trade
1866-1872
1.00 volume

L 10191 Board of Trade (Charleston S.C.)
Cashbooks of the Charleston Board of Trade
1866-1872
1.00 volume

L 10192 Board of Trade (Charleston S.C.)
Arrears of dues files
ca. 1867-1875
1.00 volume

L 10194 Evans and Cogswell Company, Printers of Charleston County, S.C.
Journals of Evans and Cogswell Company
1863-1868
1.00 volume

L 10195 Evans and Cogswell Company, Printers of Charleston County, S.C.
Sales books of Evans and Cogswell Company
1862-1864
1.00 volume

L 10196 Evans and Cogswell Company, Printers of Charleston County, S.C.
Customers' ledger no. 2 (index)
n.d.
1.00 volume

L 10197 Palmetto Savings Bank (Charleston County, S.C.)
Depositors' account books of the Palmetto Savings Bank
1858-1866
1.00 volume

L 10198 Palmetto Savings Bank (Charleston County, S.C.)
Dividends paid by the Palmetto Savings Bank
1858-1864
1.00 volume

L 10199 Palmetto Savings Bank (Charleston County, S.C.)
Signatures of depositors of the Palmetto Savings Bank
1858-1866
1.00 volume

L 10200 S. S. Fraser and Company, Ship Chandlers of Georgetown County, S.C.
Ledgers of S. S. Fraser and Company
1875-1877
1.00 volume

L 10201 S. S. Fraser and Company, Ship Chandlers of Georgetown County, S.C.
Cashbooks of S. S. Fraser and Company
1876-1878
1.00 volume

L 10202 Samuel Inabinett and O. J. Rhodes and Company (Charleston County, S.C.)
Ledgers of Samuel Inabinett and O. J. Rhodes and Company
1877
1.00 volume

L 10203 T. W. Mordecai and Company, Merchants of Charleston County, S.C.
Account books of T. W. Mordecai and Company
1839
1.00 volume

L 10204 Unidentified business records
1838-1890
7.00 volumes

L 10221 Papers
ca. 1774-1847
0.99 cubic ft.


Guide to County Records || Research || Research Questions