SC Archives Summary Guide

South Carolina Archives Summary Guide

GREENVILLE COUNTY

Established in 1786 from part of the unorganized Indian land that lay northwest of Ninety-Six District

 

Register of Mesne Conveyances

L 23001 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Conveyance books
1787-1904
77.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 volume

L 23002 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Plat books
1897-1912
9.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 volume

L 23003 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Real estate mortgage books
1872-1907
78.00 microfilm reels

L 23004 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Contract books of the South Carolina Tobacco Growers Cooperative
Association
1924
1.00 volume

L 23005 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Charters
1874-1897
1.00 cubic ft.

L 23006 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Mercantile and industrial establishments other than corporations file
1926-1947
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23007 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Citizens' copies of recorded instruments
ca. 1800-1855
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23008 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Papers
ca. 1787-1940
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23164 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Abstracts of conveyance books
1785-1870
26.00 volumes

L 23174 Greenville County (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Official bonds books
1920-1928
1.00 volume
 

Commissioner of Locations

L 23009 Greenville County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Plat books
1804-1846
5.00 microfilm reels

L 23010 Greenville County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Warrants of survey books
1844-1880
2.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 volume

L 23011 Greenville County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Warrants of survey
1818-1856
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23012 Greenville County (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Plats for lands not granted
1849-1856
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Clerk of Court

L 23013 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Voter registration books
1868-1936; (bulk 1925-1936)
562.00 volumes

L 23014 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of aliens
1940
1.00 volume

L 23015 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Appointments, oaths, and bonds
ca. 1850-1949
0.99 cubic ft.

L 23016 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Election files
ca. 1862-1926
0.66 cubic ft.

L 23017 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of county officials
1911-1944
2.00 volumes

L 23018 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Oaths, certificates, and licenses of physicians
1882-1897
0.66 cubic ft.

L 23019 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of medical practitioners
1882-1949
1.00 volume

L 23020 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Lists of delayed certificates for births prior to 1915
1940-1955
7.00 volumes

L 23021 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Miscellaneous indexes
1845-1885
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 23022 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Citizenship petitions
1839-1909; (bulk 1856-1857)
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23023 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Petitions for guardianship of free persons of color
1853-1864; (bulk 1863-1864)
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23024 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Tax returns lists
1854-1867
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23025 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Register of limited partnerships
1881-1947
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23026 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Record of World War I veterans
1919-1958; (bulk 1920-1933)
2.00 volumes

L 23027 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Selective Service registration materials
1940
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23028 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Estrays
1858-1883
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23029 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Federal pension papers
1852-1909
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23030 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Correspondence of the clerk concerning local conduct of the Civil War
1861-1864
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23031 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Confederate discharge records for soldiers over forty
1863
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23032 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Confederate claims papers
1863-1865
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23033 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Writs of habeas corpus relating to conscription law
1864
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23034 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
General correspondence
ca. 1820-1940
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23035 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Papers
ca. 1820-1940
0.99 cubic ft.

L 23036 Democratic Party (Greenville County, S.C.)
Poll lists for Democratic Club elections
1920
1.00 volume

L 23202 Greenville County (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Record of corporations, limited partnerships, and bonds
1871-1928 (bulk 1871-1897, 1910-1914)
1.00 volume
 

County and Intermediate Court

L 23037 County and Intermediate Court (Greenville County)
Processes
1786-1800
4.30 cubic ft.

L 23171 County and Intermediate Court (Greenville County)
Indictments
1787-1799
1.00 cubic ft.
 

County Court

L 23173 County Court (Greenville County)
Criminal journals
1921-1933
1.00 volume

L 23178 County Court (Greenville County)
Criminal statistics
1921-1950
0.00 volume (partial volume)
 

Court of Common Pleas

L 23038 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Civil journals
1842-1925
27.00 volumes

L 23039 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Judgment rolls
1792-1904
104.66 cubic ft., 17.00 microfilm reels, and 1.00 volume

L 23041 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Pleadings and judgments
1801-1956
55.00 microfilm reels and 2.00 volumes

L 23042 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Cases transferred to the U.S. District Court
ca. 1857-1954
0.66 cubic ft.

L 23043 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Appeals from the Probate Court
ca. 1896-1945
0.66 cubic ft.

L 23044 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Appeals from the Magistrates Court
1905-1950
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23045 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Petitions to practice law
1869-1883
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23046 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Abstracts of judgments
1800-1925
3.00 volumes

L 23047 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Public guardian journals
1881-1893
1.00 volume

L 23048 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Issue dockets
1859-1871
1.00 volume

L 23049 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Execution dockets
1871-1883
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 23050 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Calendar no. 3
1888-1936
2.00 microfilm reels

L 23051 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Calendar no. 6
1874-1882
1.00 microfilm reel  and 1.00 volume

L 23052 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Petitions and property schedules of insolvent debtors
1811-1866
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23053 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Papers
ca. 1800-1905
7.64 cubic ft.

L 23054 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Petitions and decrees in summary process
1800-1870
13.66 cubic ft., 1.00 microfilm reel, and 2.00 volumes

L 23055 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Abstracts of decrees in summary process
1802-1867
1.00 volume

L 23056 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Summary process dockets
1861-1870
1.00 volume

L 23057 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Equity bills
1869-1870
5.00 cubic ft. and 6.00 microfilm reels

L 23155 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Equity papers
1869-1896
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23159 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Calendar no. 2
1872-1929
6.00 volumes and 5.00 microfilm reels

L 23172 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Equity decree books
1916-1920
1.00 volume

L 23180 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Equity records (general index)
1869-1870
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 23183 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Calendar no. 1
1888-1952
8.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 volume

L 23203 Court of Common Pleas (Greenville County)
Bar dockets
1881-1893
2.00 volumes
 

Court of Equity

(Pre-1822 equity records are found in the records of Washington District)

L 23058 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Equity bills
1822-1868
14.00 cubic ft. (includes partial container), 1.00 volume (includes partial volume), and 21.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel)

L 23059 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Equity petitions
1829-1867
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23060 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Equity decree books
1845-1846
0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 23062 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Guardian, trustee, and committee account books
1841-1868
3.00 volumes (includes partial volume)

L 23064 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Guardian, trustee, and committee bond books
1860-1864
1.00 volume

L 23065 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Equity file books
1851-1857
0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 23066 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Equity papers
1823-1867
1.00 cubic ft.

L 23179 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Equity records (general index)
1822-1868
1.00 volume (includes partial volume) and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 23197 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Petitions for guardianship
1820-1864
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23199 Court of Equity (Greenville District)
Fieri facias executions
1822-1861
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Master

L 23061 Greenville County (S.C.). Master.
Guardian, trustee, and committee accounts
1824-1868
2.33 cubic ft.

L 23063 Greenville County (S.C.). Master.
Bonds
1822-1868
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23067 Greenville County (S.C.). Master.
Sales books of the Master
1879-1899
5.00 volumes

L 23068 Greenville County (S.C.). Master.
Minutes of the Master
1859-1881
3.00 volumes (includes partial volume)

L 23198 Greenville County (S.C.). Master.
Equity reports
1822-1868
0.16 cubic ft.

L 23205 Greenville County (S.C.). Master.
Receivership accounts
1879
2.00 volumes
 

Court of Ordinary

L 23070 Court of Ordinary (Greenville District)
Estate record books
1787-1820
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel) and 2.00 volumes

L 23079 Court of Ordinary (Greenville District)
Guardian, trustee, and committee accounts
ca. 1824-1836
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23083 Court of Ordinary (Greenville District)
Records of estates not settled
1851-1867
1.00 volume
 

Probate Court

L 23069 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Estate papers
1787-1951
160.66 cubic ft., 289.00 microfilm reels, and 10.00 volumes

L 23071 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Will books
1820-1903
6.00 microfilm reels and 10.00 volumes

L 23073 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Bond books
1816-1898
3.00 microfilm reels and 2.00 volumes

L 23074 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Administration and guardian bonds books
1837-1930
2.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel) and 7.00 volumes

L 23075 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Inventories, appraisements, and sales books
1816-1955
1.00 microfilm reel and 27.00 volumes

L 23076 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Real estate books
1825-1885
3.00 volumes

L 23077 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Cashbooks of the Probate Judge
1824-1958
0.66 cubic ft., 1.00 microfilm reel, and 15.00 volumes

L 23078 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Guardian, trustee, and committee account books
1841-1878
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 23080 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Returns books
1817-1969
11.00 microfilm reels and 44.00 volumes

L 23081 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Liquor permits
1917-1935
5.00 volumes

L 23082 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Journals of the Probate Court
1801-1955
14.00 volumes

L 23160 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Administration bond books
1925-1967
7.00 volumes

L 23161 Probate Court (Greenville County)
List of commitment examinations and physician payments
1921-1971
2.00 volumes

L 23184 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Letters testamentary books
1928-1982
10.00 volumes

L 23185 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Letters books
1914 -1921
1.00 volume

L 23186 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Letters of administration books
1929-1972
3.00 volumes

L 23187 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Letters of guardianship books
1931-1959
1.00 volume

L 23188 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Proof of will books
1938-1980
7.00 volumes

L 23189 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Guardian bonds books
1930-1968
2.00 volumes

L 23190 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Committee letters and bonds books
1940-1964
1.00 volume

L 23191 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Lands devised books
ca. 1883-1903
2.00 volumes

L 23192 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Administration with will annexed letters and bonds books
1940-1964
1.00 volume

L 23193 Probate Court (Greenville County)
State Hospital certificates of sanity
1936-1952
1.00 volume

L 23194 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Record of taxable inheritances
1922-1924
1.00 volume

L 23195 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Fee books
1933-1963
11.00 volumes

L23200 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Commitments to state reformatories and orders for protective custody
ca. 1919-1927
0.16 cubic ft.

L 23201 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Papers
ca. 1820-1930
1.00 cubic ft.

L 23204 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Marriage licenses (index)
n.d.
1.00 volume

L 23206 Probate Court (Greenville County)
Administrators, executors, and guardians returns file books
1916
1.00 volume
 

Court of General Sessions

L 23084 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Criminal journals
1817-1949
21.00 volumes

L 23085 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Rough criminal journals
1836-1873
3.00 volumes

L 23086 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Indictments
1800-1949
90.49 cubic ft. and 14.00 microfilm reels

L 23087 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Appeals to the Court of General Sessions
ca. 1920-1954
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23088 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Appeals from the City of Greenville Mayor's Court
1910-1911
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23089 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Transcripts of Magistrates' criminal dockets
1875-1890
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23090 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Criminal dockets
1862-1975
10.00 microfilm reels and 4.00 volumes

L 23091 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Contingent dockets
1845-1926
1.00 microfilm reel and 2.00 volumes

L 23092 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Nol pros rolls
1803-1917
1.98 cubic ft.

L 23093 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Fines and forfeitures
1901-1920
1.00 volume

L 23094 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Coroner's inquisitions
1849-1941
2.97 cubic ft. and 2.00 microfilm reels

L 23095 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Annual reports of the County Commissioners
1882-1897
1.00 cubic ft.

L 23096 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Annual reports of the County Treasurer
1882-1893
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23097 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Annual reports of the Superintendent of Education
1886-1932
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23098 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Roads for the Third Regiment
1862-1864
0.01 cubic ft.

L 23099 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Sentences of convicts
1905-1915
1.00 volume

L 23100 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Recognizances and peace bonds
1803-1835
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23101 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Papers
1840-1930
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23162 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Venire facias writs
1844-1914
0.99 cubic ft.

L 23170 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Scire facias executions against defaulting jurors
1800
0.16 cubic ft.

L 23177 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Criminal statistics
1920-1950
1.00 volume

L 23182 Court of General Sessions (Greenville County)
Appeals dockets
1913-1927
1.00 volume
 

Magistrates Court

L 23102 Magistrates Court (Greenville County)
Criminal dockets
1875-1957; (bulk 1875-1918)
11.00 volumes

L 23103 Magistrates Court (Greenville County)
Civil dockets
1847-1936
7.00 volumes

L 23104 Magistrates Court (Greenville County)
Warrant stubs
1933-1954
67.00 volumes
 

Court of Magistrates and Freeholders

L 23105 Court of Magistrates and Freeholders (Greenville District)
Trial papers
1852-1864
0.33 cubic ft.
 

Sheriff

L 23106 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Writ books of the Sheriff
1901-1909
1.00 microfilm reel  and 1.00 volume

L 23107 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Executions of the Sheriff
1800-1849
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23108 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Execution books of the Sheriff
1866-1923
1.00 microfilm reel

L 23109 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Jail books of the Sheriff
1914-1937
4.00 microfilm reels

L 23110 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Sales books of the Sheriff
1848-1856
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 23111 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Arrest warrants
1917-1925
2.00 volumes

L 23175 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Fee books
1892-1896
1.00 volume

L 23196 Greenville County (S.C.). Sheriff.
Sales books for automobiles seized while transporting contraband liquors
1925-1927
1.00 volume
 

Jailer

L 23157 Greenville County (S.C.). Jailer.
Jail books of the Jailer
1918-1938
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)
 

Board of Honor

L 23112 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Minutes of the Board of Honor
1901-1919
1.00 volume

L 23113 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension rolls
1891-1911
1.00 volume and 0.33 cubic ft.

L 23165 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension applications
1919-1927
0.0- cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23166 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate widows pension applications
1919-1939
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23168 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension papers
1919-1967
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23169 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Honor.
Confederate pension check stub books
1935-1937
0.05 cubic ft.
 

County Council

L 23114 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
Minutes of the County Council
1873-1973
1.00 microfilm reel, 4.00 volumes, and 0.53 cubic ft.

L 23115 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
Code of ordinances
1978
1.00 volume

L 23116 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
Project files of the Public Works Administration
1938-1940
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23117 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
Road files
ca. 1930-1940
0.16 cubic ft.

L 23118 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
Road vouchers
1938-1940
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23119 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
Petitions to the County Council
1910
0.16 cubic ft.

L 23120 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
Authorizations from the county legislative delegation to transfer funds
1961-1967
6.00 volumes

L 23163 Greenville County (S.C.). County Council.
General administrative files
ca. 1960-1973
1.10 cubic ft.
 

Commissioners of the Public Buildings

L 23121 Greenville District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Public Buildings.
Receipts
1866
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Charities and Corrections Commission

L 23122 Greenville County (S.C.). Charities and Corrections Commission.
County home accounts
1915-1924
1.00 volume

L 23123 Greenville County (S.C.). Charities and Corrections Commission.
County jail accounts
1915-1924
1.00 volume
 

Court House Commission

L 23124 Greenville County (S.C.). Court House Commission.
General files
1915-1918
1.00 cubic ft.
 

Board of Registration

L 23125 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Registration.
Voter registration applications
1957-1964
6.60 cubic ft.
 

Treasurer

L 23126 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Annual county tax settlements of the Treasurer
1915-1917
1.00 volume

L 23127 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Tax receipt books
1869-1870
1.00 volume

L 23128 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Receipts for hawker and peddler licenses
1882-1886
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23129 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Daily cash receipts
1915-1917
1.00 volume

L 23130 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
School funds ledgers
1909-1914
1.00 volume

L 23131 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Transcripts of proceedings in public bond issues
1918-1933
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23132 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Annual settlements with the Comptroller General
1941-1967
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23133 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Cash blotters
1917
1.00 volume

L 23134 Greenville County (S.C.). Treasurer.
Cancelled bonds, coupons, and notes
1915-1963
1.32 cubic ft.
 

Sinking Fund Commission

L 23135 Greenville County (S.C.). Sinking Fund Commission.
Sinking fund investment registers
1933-1960
1.00 volume

L 23136 Greenville County (S.C.). Sinking Fund Commission.
Sinking fund loan records
1938-1961
2.00 volumes

L 23137 Greenville County (S.C.). Sinking Fund Commission.
Correspondence of the Sinking Fund Commission
1931-1951
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Block Book Department

L 23138 Greenville County (S.C.). Block Book Department.
Block plats of the City of Greenville
1912-1923
3.00 volumes
 

Planning Commission

L 23140 Greenville County (S.C.). Planning Commission.
General ledgers of the Planning Commission
1964-1967
0.33 cubic ft.

L 23141 Greenville County (S.C.). Planning Commission.
General files
ca. 1951-1979
11.16 cubic ft.

L 23142 Greenville County (S.C.). Planning Commission.
Street name change files
1945-1970
1.33 cubic ft.

L 23154 Greenville County (S.C.). Planning Commission.
1975 Institute for Tax Assessing Officials files
1969-1975
1.00 cubic ft.

L 23156 Greenville County (S.C.). Planning Commission.
General correspondence
1952-1974
2.00 cubic ft.

L 23158 Greenville County (S.C.). Planning Commission.
Zoning request files
1952-1958
2.00 cubic ft.
 

Board of Education

L 23143 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Minutes of the Board of Education
1881-1945
2.00 microfilm reels

L 23144 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Rough minutes of the Board of Education
1948-1950
0.16 cubic ft.

L 23145 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Teachers' certification record books
1870-1924
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 23146 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Education.
General ledgers of the Superintendent of Education
1897-1920
6.00 microfilm reels

L 23147 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Surveys of plants and finances
1946
1.00 volume

L 23148 Greenville County (S.C.). Board of Education.
Transcripts of proceedings in school bond issues
1923-1924
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Commissioners of the Free Schools

L 23149 Greenville District (S.C.). Commissioners of the Free Schools.
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Free Schools
1864-1865
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Board of Trustees

L 23150 Greenville City Schools (S.C.). Board of Trustees.
Minutes of the Board of Trustees
1886-1946
1.00 microfilm reel

L 23151 School District No. 285 (Greer, S.C.). Board of Trustees.
Minutes of the Board of Trustees
1936-1947
1.00 microfilm reel
 

Mixed Provenance

L 23152 Papers of mixed provenance
ca. 1840-1950
3.63 cubic ft.
 

Uncertain Provenance

L 23153 Papers
ca. 1800-1882
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 23176 Ledgers of a blacksmith
1861-1865
0.00 volume (partial volume)


Guide to County Records || Research || Research Questions