South Carolina Department of Archives and History

Federal Records at the South Carolina Archives


A

 

Agriculture, U.S. Dept. of

Army Corps Of Engineers, U.S.

 

C

Census, U.S. Bureau Of The

Congress, U.S.

Continental Army see National Archives And Records Administration and War Dept., U.S.

 

D

District Court, U.S. see also National Archives And Records Administration

E

Education, U.S. Dept. Of  

 

F

Federal Writers Project see Works Progress Administration

 

G

General Accounting Office see National Archives And Records Administration

Geological Survey, U.S. see Interior, U.S. Dept. Of

 

H

Historical Records Survey see Works Progress Administration

 

I

Immigration And Naturalization Service see National Archives And Records Administration

Interior, U.S. Dept. Of

Internal Revenue Service, U.S.

 

L

Lancaster County, U.S. Commissioner In see District Court, U.S.

Laurens County, U.S. Commissioner In see District Court, U.S.

 

N

National Archives And Records Administration

Admiralty Court
Army
Commissioner For Marking The Graves Of Confederate Dead
Commissioners Of Claims
Comptroller Of The Currency
Confederate States Of America
Continental Army see also War Dept, U.S.
Continental Congress
Court Of Appeals In Cases Of Capture
Customs, Bureau Of
District Court see also District Court, U.S.
Federal Convention Of 1787
General Accounting Office
Immigration and Naturalization Service
Justice, Dept. Of
Loan Office
Miscellaneous
National Archives And Records Administration
National Guard Bureau
Navy/Navy Dept.
Post Office Dept. see also Post Office Dept., U.S.
President
Public Debt, Bureau Of
Refugees, Freedmen, And Abandoned Lands, Bureau Of see also Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, U.S. Bureau Of
Selective Service System see also Selective Service System, U.S.
State, Dept. Of
Treasury Dept. see also Treasury Dept., U.S.
Veterans Administration
War Dept. see also War Dept., U.S.

National Park Service see Interior, U.S. Dept. Of

Newberry County, U.S. Commissioner In see District Court, U.S.

 

P

Post Office Dept., U.S. see also National Archives And Records Administration

 

R

Recreation Activity Survey Project see Works Progress Administration

Refugees, Freedmen, And Abandoned Lands, U.S. Bureau Of see also National Archives And Records Administration

 

S

Selective Service System, U.S. see also National Archives And Records Administration

Senate see Congress, U.S.

 

T

Treasury Dept., U.S. see also National Archives And Records Administration

Treaties Between The Indian Nations And The United States, Commissioners Appointed To Ascertain The Boundary Lines Agreeable To 

Treaties With The Chickasaw And Cherokee, Commissioners To Settle

 

W

War Dept., U.S. see also National Archives And Records Administration

Western District Of South Carolina see District Court, U.S.

Works Progress Administration


Guide to Federal Records || Guide  || Research || Research Questions
Please include your postal address in all electronic correspondence