SC Archives Summary Guide

South Carolina Archives Summary Guide

PERSONAL PAPERS

(RG: 900000)

 

Personal Papers

P 900001 1876 election ephemera
1876
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900120 Alston family papers
1769-1892
1.32 cubic ft.

P 900072 Asher & Adams new commercial topographical and statistical atlas & gazetteer of the
United States
1873
0.66 cubic ft.
(Restricted due to physical condition)

P 900106 Axtell, Daniel, 1673-1736.
Account book of Daniel Axtell
1699-1707
1.00 volume

P 900177 Bass, Jack.
Oral history interviews with Governor Richard W. Riley
1986-1987
0.38 cubic ft.

P 900070 Bibles
ca. 1747-1817
3.00 volumes

P 900117 Blackburn, George.
Poems, notes, and reports on the 1813 North Carolina-South Carolina boundary expedition
ca. 1814
1.00 microfilm reel
(No reproduction allowed)

P 900032 Blanchard, Walter Livingston, ca. 1875-1939.
Camp Jackson and the City of Columbia, S.C.
ca. 1917
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
(Restricted due to physical condition)

P 900084 Blanding, Abraham, 1776-1839.
Carolina law journal
1831
1.00 volume

P 900015 Bowie, John, Revolutionary War officer.
John Bowie papers
1776-1780
1.00 microfilm reel
(Material may not be copied, quoted, or published without the permission of the Manuscript Division of the New York Public Library)

P 900146 Bratton, John, 1831-1898.
Confederate War letters of Dr. John Bratton
1861-1865
2.00 microfilm reels

P 900080 Brevard, Joseph, 1766-1821.
Digest of the public statute law of South Carolina
1814
6.00 volumes

P 900331 Calloway, James Edward.
Disallowances of colonial legislation, 1696-1737
1953
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900150 Campbell, Alexander, 1838?-1909.
Campbell family papers
1860-1886
0.66 cubic ft.

P 900099 Carolina. Lords Proprietors.
Landgrave patent of Edmund Andros
1672
1.57 cubic ft.

P 900179 Carter, Allen R., b. 1919.
Papers of Allen R. Carter as state senator
1974-1976
0.16 cubic ft.

P 900094 Case of the clergy in Maryland
n.d.
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

P 900095 The case of the merchants and planters trading to, and residing in Virginia and Maryland
n.d.
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

P 900147 Chesnut, James, 1815-1885.
Military letterbook of James Chesnut
1864-1865
2.00 microfilm reels

P 900149 Chisolm, Julian John, 1830-1903.
Letterbook of Dr. J. J. Chisolm
1862
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900053 Citizens' copies of grants with attached plats
ca. 1676-1860
10.00 cubic ft.

P 900332 Clowse, Converse Dilworth.
The Charleston export trade, 1717-1737
1963
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900088 Condy, Thomas D., fl. 1830.
A digest of the laws of the United States & the state of South Carolina... relating to the militia; with an appendix containing the patrol laws...
1830
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900336 Cooper, William James, b. 1940.
The conservative regime in South Carolina, 1877-1890
1966
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900169 Correspondence concerning the survivors of the Palmetto Regiment and the Jackson Vase
1899-1912
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900170 Courtenay, William Ashmead, 1831-1908.
Scrapbooks
1887-1907
1.00 cubic ft.

P 900171 Courtenay, William Ashmead, 1831-1908.
Memorable events in American history relating to South Carolina... 1562... 1775, a presentation scrapbook of engravings, imprints, etc.
1906
1.00 volume

P 900324 Coventry, Henry, 1619-1686.
Coventry papers: papers relating to Virginia, Barbadoes, and other colonies
1606-1705
3.00 microfilm reels

P 900092 Crokatt, James, d. 1777.
Pamphlets concerning indigo
1746-1747
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900335 Crouse, Maurice Alfred, b. 1934.
The Manigault family of South Carolina, 1685-1783
1964
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900078 DeSaussure, Henry William, 1763-1839.
Reports of cases argued and determined in the Court of Chancery of the State of South Carolina from the Revolution to December 1813, inclusive
1817
3.00 volumes

P 900005 Draper, Lyman Copeland, 1815-1891.
Draper manuscript collection (1949 microfilm edition)
ca. 1740-1891
136.00 microfilm reels and 13.00 microfiche

P 900347 Drayton family.
Drayton papers collection
ca. 1700-1900
9.00 microfilm reels and 8 cd-roms
(No extensive quotation or further reproduction without written approval of Drayton Hall, a property of the National Trust for Historic Preservation)

P 900341 Drayton family.
Drayton family papers
1753-1850
11.00 microfiche

P 900342 Drayton, John, 1766-1822.
A view of South Carolina, as respects her natural and civil concerns
1802
7.00 microfiche

P 900104 Dunlop, William, [1649?]-1700.
Letters to Sir James Montgomerie, tenth Baronet of Skelmorlie
1686-1687
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
(The repository has no rights to make further photocopies or authorize publication of the documents, which are on deposit at the Scottish Record Office)

P 900105 Dunlop, William, [1649?]-1700.
Memorial of the hostilities committed in the province of Carolina by the Spaniards (in 1686)
1689
0.66 cubic ft.

P 900027 Dunovant, R.G.M., 1821-1898.
The Palmetto Regiment South Carolina Volunteers, 1846-1848: The Battles in the Valley of Mexico, 1847: Part 2
1897
0.00 cubic ft  (partial container)

P 900172 Easterby, James Herald, 1898-1960.
College of Charleston South Carolina history lecture notes and exams and bibliography materials
ca. 1923-1950
2.00 cubic ft.

P 900079 Evans, Junius Henry, b. 1849.
The law of magistrates: a full and complete digest...revised...by Ruth Durant Evans
1913
1.00 volume

P 900128 Federal land grants for South Carolina War of 1812 militia service
1860
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900022 Ferguson, Clyde R.
General Andrew Pickens
1960
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900330 Foote, William Alfred.
The American independent companies of the British Army, 1664-1764
1966
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900097 Forbes, John, 1710-1759.
John Forbes papers in the Dalhousie Muniments
1748-1759
2.00 microfilm reels

P 900356 Force, Peter, 1790-1868.
Transcripts of papers relating to South Carolina in the American Revolution
1780-1782
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900314 Fraser, Charles, 1782-1860.
Commonplace book of Charles Fraser
1800-1819
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900109 French, Christopher, Capt., fl. 1760-1761.
Journal of an expedition to South Carolina
1760-1761
1.00 volume

P 900025 Green, William.
Land records of the William Green tract
1779-1908
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900011 Greene, Nathanael, 1742-1786.
Nathanael Greene papers in the Library of Congress
1775-1785
2.00 microfilm reels

P 900165 Hampton, Wade, 1818-1902.
Photocopies of letters to President Rutherford B. Hayes
1876-1881
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900159 Haskell, A. C., Capt. and assistant adjutant, fl. 1863-1864.
Casualties of McGowan's Brigade
1863-1864
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900124 Haynesworth, W. F. B. of Sumter County, S.C., fl. 1857-1866.
Lawyers' account book
1857-1866
1.00 volume

P 900003 Hill, William, 1740-1816.
Memoirs of the Revolution
1815
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900056 Horne family estate papers, Chesterfield District
1827-1843
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900008 Horry, P. (Peter), 1747-1815.
Peter Horry's order book
1776-1777
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)
(No reproduction allowed)

P 900327 Hudson, Charles Melvin, b. 1932.
The Catawba Nation: a social history
1965
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900185 Hutson, Francis Marion, archivist and historian.
Draft essays on Beaufort District history and plantations and The Negro of the low country plantation
ca. 1935-1960
2.00 volumes

P 900129 Transcripts of Hyrne family letters, 1699-1731
ca. 1960-1961
0.16 cubic ft.

P 900108 Indenture of William Webb and his son William Webb to serve Charles Rede in South Carolina (photocopy)
1713
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900115 Jackson, Andrew, 1767-1845.
Correspondence of Richard I. Manning and Andrew Jackson
1836
0.16 cubic ft.

P 900151 Jenkins, John, fl. 1862-1892.
John Jenkins papers
1862-1899
0.46 cubic ft.

P 900002 Johnson, Uzal, Dr., fl. 1780-1781.
Diary of military service in South Carolina
1780-1781
0.16 cubic ft.
(Reproduction requires permission of Princeton University Library)

P 900328 Juricek, John T.
Indian policy in proprietary South Carolina, 1670-1693
1962
1.00 microfilm reel
(No extensive quotation or further reproduction without the permission of the writer)

P 900012 Laurens, Henry, 1724-1792.
The papers of Henry Laurens in the collections of the South Carolina Historical Society
1747-1794; 1843-1882
19.00 microfilm reels

P 900059 Lawyer's account book
1819-1826
1.00 volume

P 900016 Leslie, Alexander.
Alexander Leslie's letterbooks
1781-1782
2.00 microfilm reels
(Material may not be copied, quoted, or published without the permission of the Manuscript Division of the New York Public Library )

P 900030 Leslie, Mrs. Frank, 1836-1914.
Frank Leslie's Illustrated History of the Civil War
1894
0.66 cubic ft. 
(Restricted due to physical condition)

P 900093 Liberty and property of British subjects asserted: in a letter from an assemblyman in Carolina to his friend in London
1726
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

P 900173 Lightsey, Harry M., Sr., b. 1901.
Legal case papers
1916-1969
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900009 Lincoln, Benjamin, 1733-1810.
Benjamin Lincoln's order books
1778-1781
2.00 microfilm reels
(No reproduction allowed)

P 900010 Lincoln, Benjamin, 1733-1810.
Benjamin Lincoln papers
1635-1964
13.00 microfilm reels

P 900100 Locke, John, 1632-1704.
Carolina notebook
1671-1675
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900309 Lowndes, William, 1782-1822.
William Lowndes papers
1754-1944
2.00 microfilm reels
(Material may not be published without permission)

P 900004 Lynch, Thomas, Jr., 1749-1779.
Deed of lease and release to James McDonald with photocopies of related conveyances
1777
0.66 cubic ft.

P 900303 Lyttelton family.
Cobham (Lyttelton) papers
1607-1949
7.00 microfilm reels
(No reproduction, transcription, or quotation allowed)

P 900006 Marion, Francis, 1732-1795.
Francis Marion's orderly books
1775-1782
3.00 microfilm reels
(No reproduction allowed)

P 900013 Marion, Francis, 1732-1795.
Peter Force copies of Peter Horry's transcripts of Francis Marion letters, 1779-1782
1846
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900014 Marion, Francis, 1732-1795.
George Bancroft's copies and extracts of Peter Horry's transcripts of Francis Marion letters
1779-1782
1.00 microfilm reel
(Material may not be copied, quoted, or published without the permission of the New York Public Library)

P 900019 McCowen, George Smith, Jr.
The British occupation of Charleston, 1780-1782
1966
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900144 McCullough, James L., Confederate officer.
History and roll of Company E, 16th Regiment, Confederate States Army
1883
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900178 McLendon, J. M., of Marion, S.C.
The (Marion, S.C.) public square; whose grant and whose gift
1989
1.00 volume

P 900121 Mellard, L. C., Surveyor, fl. 1850-1880.
Surveyor's notebooks and records and Benjamin Rittenhouse compass (1787)
ca. 1840-1900
1.00 cubic ft.

P 900313 Memminger, Christopher G., 1802-1888.
Papers of Christopher G. Memminger
1803-1915; (bulk 1858-1868)
1.00 microfilm reel
(Reproduction or publication requires permission of the director of the Southern Historical Collection)

P 900340 Middleton, Arthur, 1742-1787.
Papers of Arthur Middleton
1767-1783
10.00 microfiche

P 900307 Middleton family.
Middleton family papers from the Saumerez family records
ca. 1615-1860
2.00 microfilm reels
(Reproduction or publication requires permission of the archivist of the Ipswich and East Suffolk Record Office)

P 900308 Middleton family.
DeWolf-Middleton collection
1854-1919; (bulk 1850-1869)
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900310 Mills, Robert, 1781-1855.
Papers of Robert Mills
1802-1886
15.00 microfilm reels
(Quotation for publication or further reproduction of materials, except for the purposes of scholarly criticism or comment as specified in Title 17 U.S. Code, requires specific permission from Scholarly Resources, Inc.)

P 900339 Mills, Robert, 1781-1855.
Papers of Robert Mills in the South Carolina Historical Society
1803-1853
16.00 microfiche

P 900054 Miscellaneous account books
1817-1879
7.00 volumes

P 900055 Miscellaneous citizens' copies of land records
1715-1900
13.54 cubic ft. (includes partial container)

P 900052 Miscellaneous citizens' copies of recorded instruments
1707-1925
9.57 cubic ft.

P 900069 Miscellaneous donated papers
ca. 1775-1965
8.94 cubic ft.

P 900300 Miscellaneous printed pamphlets and broadsides relating to South Carolina
1683-1785
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900110 Montague, Charles Greville, 1741-1784.
Proclamation concerning the oath of abjuration
1766
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900302 Monypenny, Alexander, fl. 1761-1763.
Diary and order book of Major Alexander Monypenny
1761
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900152 Moore, John Hammond.
South Carolina and the Southern Claims Commission, 1871-1880
1975
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900007 Moultrie, William, 1730-1805.
General orders of William Moultrie
1775-1779
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)
(No reproduction allowed)

P 900301 Murray, John, d. 1774.
John and William Murray papers
1750-1793
1.00 microfilm reel
(No reproduction without permission of the Scottish Record Office)

P 900029 Myers, Charles Frank, 1861-1945.
Land records related to Sylcope [Silk Hope] Plantation
1756-1836
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900018 O'Donnell, James H., III.
The Southern Indians in the War of Independence, 1775-1783
1963
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900087 O'Neall, John Belton, 1793-1863.
Negro law of South Carolina
1848
0.00 volume (partial volume)

P 900102 Percival, Andrew, d. 1697.
Accounts with the first Earl of Shaftesbury as manager of St. Giles Seignory and for trade with the Spanish and Indians
1674-1680
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900311 Perry, Benjamin Franklin, 1805-1886.
Papers of Benjamin Franklin Perry in the Southern Historical Collection
1822-1960; (bulk 1822-1870)
2.00 microfilm reels
(Reproduction or publication requires permission of the director of the Southern Historical Collection)

P 900312 Perry, Benjamin Franklin, 1805-1886.
Papers of Benjamin F. Perry in the Alabama Department of Archives and History
1822-1909
9.00 microfilm reels

P 900118 Pfadenhauer, Ruby M. McCrary, 1902-1997.
Ruby M. McCrary Pfadenhauer papers
1816-1955
3.00 microfilm reels
(Reproduction requires permission of the Reese Library Manuscript Collections, Augusta State University, Augusta, Georgia)

P 900026 Pickens, Andrew, 1739-1838.
Certificate of election and qualification for governor
1816
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900338 Pinckney family.
Pinckney family papers
1708-1878
76.00 microfiche

P 900111 Plan for the cultivation of the vine and making wine at New Bourdeaux (photocopy)
1774
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900083 Pressley, Benjamin Chapin, 1815-1896.
Printed digest of statute laws applying to magistrates and constables
1848
1.00 volume

P 900081 Printed digests of cases (1783-1910) decided by the appellate courts and the Supreme Court of South Carolina
1887-1922
6.00 volumes

P 900113 Records relating to Peru Plantation, St. Stephen's Parish, Santee
1791-1826
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900175 Reynolds, Emily Bellinger, b. 1889.
Lists of county officials (1785-1968)
ca. 1960-1968
1.00 cubic ft.

P 900031 Reynolds, Francis, 1867-1937.
Collier's New Photographic History of the World's War
1918
0.00 cubic ft.  (partial container)
(Restricted due to physical condition)

P 900082 Rice, William, 1778-1842.
Digested index of the statute law of South Carolina (1790-1836)
1838
1.00 volume

P 900122 D. V. Richardson papers
ca. 1880-1925
2.00 cubic ft.

P 900182 Robinson, David W., attorney.
David W. Robinson papers (desegregation files)
1954-1974
3.00 cubic ft. and 4.00 microfilm reels

P 900112 Royer, John, merchant of Charleston, S.C., d. 1753.
Ledger of John Royer
1740-1747
0.00 volume (partial volume)

P 900305 Rutledge, John, 1766-1819.
Papers of John Rutledge
1782-1872; (bulk 1787-1819)
2.00 microfilm reels
(Reproduction or publication requires permission of the director of the Southern Historical Collection)

P 900346 Salley, Alexander Samuel, 1871-1961.
Alexander S. Salley's personal papers
ca. 1889-1961
4.00 microfilm reels
(Restricted)

P 900355 Scaife, Hazel Furman.
Transcript of ledger book of information on Captain Jeter's Company, S.C. Light Artillery
1861-1864
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900166 Scrapbook and photographs of the Darlington Guards
ca. 1895-1915
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900125 Scrapbooks from the Gibbes-Gilchrist Collection (photocopies)
ca. 1900-1925
0.66 cubic ft.

P 900158 Scrapbook of primarily Confederate material including material from Florence Military prison
1794-1865
0.66 cubic ft.

P 900167 Scrapbooks relating to the Hugh S. Thompson family, the end of
Reconstruction, and Henry Timrod
1917-1930
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900103 Shaftesbury, Anthony Ashley Cooper, Earl of, 1621-1683.
Malmesbury collection of the papers of the first Earl of Shaftesbury
1674-1685
0.66 cubic ft. (includes partial container)

P 900333 Sherman, Richard Philip.
Robert Johnson, proprietary and royal governor of South Carolina
1957
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900337 Shultz, Charles Roy.
Hayne's magnificent dream: factors which influenced efforts to join Cincinnati and Charleston by railroad, 1835-1860
1966
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900086 Simonton, Charles Henry, 1829-1904.
Digest of the equity reports of the state of South Carolina (1783-1856)
1857
1.00 volume

P 900334 Sirmans, Marion Eugene, 1934-1965.
Masters of Ashley Hall: a biographical study of the Bull family of colonial South Carolina, 1670-1737
1959
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900021 Smith, Lancelot, d. ca. 1780.
Ledger for the Strawberry Ferry (Childsbury Ferry) across the western branch of the Cooper River
1777-1779
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900145 Sowell, James Ervin, Confederate soldier.
Descriptive roll and other compiled records of Company F, 7th South Carolina Battalion, Hagood's Brigade, Confederate States Army
1861-1891
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900196 Stringer, Thomas.
Deposition concerning the first Earl of Shaftesbury's estate
1684
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900168 Thornton, O. Frank, 1905-1992.
Scrapbooks of Oscar Frank and Rosa Thornton
1946-1979
2.00 microfilm reels

P 900058 Thornwell, E. Earle.
Lawyer's account book
1913-1917
1.00 volume

P 900071 Tillotson, John, 1630-1694.
Sermons
1727
1.00 volume

P 900190 Thurmond, Strom, 1902-.
1946 governor's race campaign files
1924-1949; (bulk 1945-1946)
7.00 microfilm reels

P 900191 Thurmond, Strom, 1902-.
1948 States' Rights campaign files
1944-1954; (bulk 1948-1949)
11.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel)

P 900192 Thurmond, Strom, 1902-.
1950 senatorial campaign files
1936-1950; (bulk 1949-1950)
4.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel)

P 900193 Thurmond, Strom, 1902-.
Scrapbooks
1923-1955
3.00 microfilm reels

P 900107 Tobler, John, 1696-1765.
Letter and diary describing Swiss immigrants in South Carolina
1737
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900299 Townshend, Charles, 1674-1738.
Documents relating to Carolina business of the Board of Trade and Privy Council (William R. Coe Collection)
1699-1747
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

P 900304 Trott, Nicholas, 1663-1740.
Observations on the present state of the courts of judicature in His Majesty's province of South Carolina
1739
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900028 Twiggs, John D., 1827-1864
Papers of John D. Twiggs
1841-1866 (bulk 1861-1864)
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900153 Underwood, John C., Maj. Gen.
Monument to the Confederate dead at Chicago (1895)
1897
1.00 volume

P 900057 Unidentified lawyer's commonplace book
ca. 1840-1886
1.00 volume

P 900317 Valk, Jacob R., 1781-1868.
Diary of Jacob Valk
1802-1856
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900181 Watson, Inez, Clerk and Deputy Clerk of the S.C. House of Representatives.
Inez Watson papers
ca. 1940-1972
3.00 cubic ft.

P 900017 Weir, Robert M.
Liberty and property and no stamps: South Carolina and the Stamp Act Crisis
1966
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900329 Willis, William Shedrick.
Colonial conflict and the Cherokee Indians, 1710-1760
1955
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900156 Wood, William L., Capt., fl. 1861-1875.
Record book of Raiborn Company (Company C), 14th S.C. Infantry
1861-1862
1.00 volume

P 900323 Woodson, Carter Godwin, 1875-1950.
Carter G. Woodson collection
1860; 1931
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900101 Woodward, Henry, ca. 1646-ca. 1686.
Accounts as Indian agent of the first Earl of Shaftesbury
1674-1678
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900023 Woodward, Stan.
It's grits DVD
2005
0.05 cubic ft.

P 900096 Yonge, Francis.
A view of the trade of South Carolina
1722
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900020 Zahnizer, Marvin Ralph.
The public career of Charles Cotesworth Pinckney
1963
1.00 microfilm reel
 

Organizational Records

P 900321 American Missionary Association.
Archives of the American Missionary Association
1862-1884
6.00 microfilm reels
(Reproduction requires permission of the American Missionary Association)

P 900357 Atlantic Publishing Group
South Carolina international perspective
1999
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900345 Chadwyk-Healey, Inc.
South Carolina Dept. of Archives and History research flyers, guides, and printed accession reports in the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States
ca. 1988-1994
14.00 microfiche

P 900348 Chamber of Commerce (Charleston, S.C.)
Rules of the Charleston Chamber of Commerce adopted to March 1858
1858
1.00 volume

P 900349 Chamber of Commerce (Charleston, S.C.)
Awards in arbitrated business disputes
1823-1839; 1876-1882
2.00 volumes

P 900186 Chicora Indian Tribe.
Treaty between the Chicora Indian Tribe and the Southern Confederacy of Tribes and Nations
1994
0.16 cubic ft.

P 900315 College of Charleston.
Account book of the College of Charleston
1788-1799
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

P 900316 College of Charleston.
Journal (Waste-book?) of the College of Charleston
1788-1801
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

P 900160 Confederate Survivors Association (Augusta, Ga.)
Records of the Confederate Survivors Association, Augusta, Georgia
1878-1926
2.00 microfilm reels
(Reproduction requires permission of the Reese Library Manuscript Collections, Augusta State University, Augusta, Georgia)

P 900163 Democratic Party (S.C.)
Rules of the Democratic Party
1946-1996
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900164 Democratic Party (S.C.)
Tabulation of votes, South Carolina Democratic Primaries, 1930-1946
1947
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900174 Democratic Party (S.C.)
Delegates to the state convention
1954
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900183 Democratic Party (S.C.)
South Carolina delegate selection and affirmative action plan
1996
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900123 Documents relating to the Union Bank of South Carolina and London
1892-1893
0.33 cubic ft.  

P 900194 Educational Campaign Committee of South Carolina.
Campaign bulletin
ca. 1909-1910
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900024 Fairchild Aerial Surveys, Inc.
Aerial Images from Fairchild Aerial Surveys, Inc
1947-1951
0.66 cubic ft. 

P 900116 Fishing Creek Canal Company.
Fishing Creek Canal Lock book
1830-1877
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900350 Genealogical Society of Utah.
Family registry index
1987
115.00 microfiche

P 900351 Genealogical Society of Utah.
Locality catalogue (catalog of holdings) for South Carolina
1986
2.00 microfiche

P 900320 German Colonization Society (Charleston, S.C.)
Minute book of the German Colonization Society of Charleston, S.C.
1848-1880
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900195 Hendricks & Company.
South Carolina legislative handbook
1997-2000
0.16 cubic ft.

P 900318 Mount Zion Society (Fairfield County, S.C.)
Minutes of the Mount Zion Society
1783-1960
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900319 Mount Zion Society (Fairfield County, S.C.)
Papers of the Mount Zion Society
1888-1953
0.00 microfilm reel (partial container)

P 900188 N.B.C. Television Network.
Bicentennial Salute video tapes
1975-1976
0.33 cubic ft.

P 900322 Porter-Gaud School (Charleston, S.C.)
Enrollment book of the Porter-Gaud School
1867-1916
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900161 Republican Party (S.C.). State Convention (1872: Columbia, S.C.)
Republican Party platform
1872
0.16 cubic ft.

P 900325 Sanborn Map Company.
Sanborn insurance maps
1884-1941
6.00 microfilm reels

P 900032 Seaboard Air Line Railway.
Mercantile and Industrial Review of Columbia and Richland County, South Carolina
ca. 1908
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

P 900090 South Carolina Historical Society.
Maps and muniments
1591-1982
7.00 microfilm reels

P 900344 South Carolina Historical Society.
South Carolinians through the 19th century: pre-1915 family histories, biographies, and related imprints from the collections of the South Carolina Historical Society and the South Caroliniana Library (1715-1915)
ca. 1989-1990
1289.00 microfiche

P 900162 South Carolina Historical Society.
Military records of the Confederate States of America, (SCHS #51-33)
1861-1865
35.00 microfiche

P 900127 S. C. State Hospital Mutual Death Benefit Association.
Record book of the S.C. State Hospital Mutual Death Benefit Association
1933-1948
1.00 volume

P 900180 South Carolina Teachers Association.
Yearbook of the South Carolina Teachers Association
1923-1924
0.10 cubic ft.

P 900154 United Confederate Veterans. Camp McGowan (Abbeville County)
Minutes of meetings of Camp McGowan, United Confederate Veterans
1896-1927
1.00 volume

P 900119 United Spanish War Veterans. Georgia District. Archie Butt Camp No. 5.
Records of the Archie Butt Camp No. 5, United Spanish War Veterans
1912-1933
1.00 microfilm reel
(Reproduction requires permission of the Reese Library Manuscript Collections, Augusta State University, Augusta, Georgia)

P 900126 United Spanish War Veterans. South Carolina District. Camp 7.
Register of members
ca. 1900-1920
1.00 volume

P 900343 University Publications of America.
Civil War unit histories: regimental histories and personal narratives, 1868-1920
1990
123.00 microfiche

P 900353 Vietnam Veterans of South Carolina..
Organizational and operational files
1983-1997
1.00 microfilm reel

P 900354 Vietnam Veterans of South Carolina..
Biographical data on South Carolina Vietnam War casualties
ca. 1985
1.00 microfilm reel (includes partial reel) 


Guide to Private Records || Research || Research Questions