SC Archives Summary Guide

South Carolina Archives Summary Guide

DEPT. OF LABOR, LICENSING, AND REGULATION

(RG: 350000)

(Effective 1994, the Government Restructuring Act of 1993 transferred all independent regulatory agencies under the Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. 

Series whose records have pre-1994 end dates are filed with the independent agency and cross-references are noted below.)





S 350071 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation.
Websites of the Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation
2007-2018
0.00 MBs
SC Government Website Archives

Director

S 350019 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Legislative reference file of the legislative liaison
1998-2000
4.00 cubic ft.

S 350020 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Annual reports of the Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation
1995-2000
0.16 cubic ft.

S 350029 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Chronological correspondence file of the Director
1996-2001
2.66 cubic ft.

S 350030 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Administrative correspondence files of Rita McKinney
1999-2002
3.00 cubic ft.

S 350031 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Fire Academy/Fire Marshall file
1995-2002
1.00 cubic ft.

S 350032 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Administrative files of the Deputy Director for Administration
2000-2002
4.00 cubic ft.

S 350033 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Administrative files
1995-2010
3.00 cubic ft.

S 350069 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Closed complaint files
1995-2002
0.66 cubic ft.

S 350070 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Director.
Administrative correspondence files of Adrienne Youmans
2003-2010
1.16 cubic ft.

 

State Board of Architectural Examiners

    see also:  State Board of Architectural Examiners (RG 240000)

S 350018 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of
Architectural Examiners.
Card file of registered architects
1917-1997
0.66 cubic ft.

S 350035 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of
Architectural Examiners.
Meeting files of the State Board of Architectural Examiners
1931-1997
10.00 cubic ft.
(Restricted)

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 350039 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of
Architectural Examiners.
Complaint and investigation files
1982-1997
11.00 cubic ft.
(Restricted)

S 350068 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of
Architectural Examiners.
Minutes of the State Board of Architectural Examiners
1917-2015
1.66 cubic ft. and 4.91 MBs
(Restricted)

 

State Athletic Commission

    see also:  State Athletic Commission (RG 384000)

S 350021 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Athletic Commission.
Minutes of the State Athletic Commission
1984-2010
0.66 cubic ft. and 1.08 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Auctioneers' Commission

    see also:  Auctioneers' Commission (RG 242000)

S 350022 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Auctioneers' Commission.
Minutes of the Auctioneers' Commission
1977-2008
1.33 cubic ft.
 

State Board of Barber Examiners

    see also:  State Board of Barber Examiners (RG 243000)

S 350023 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Barber Examiners.
Minutes and hearings of the State Board of Barber Examiners
1937-2007
2.00 cubic ft.
 

Board of Chiropractic Examiners

    see also:  Board of Chiropractic Examiners (RG 249000)

S 350008 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Chiropractic
Examiners.
Minutes of the Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1989-2005
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Contractors' Licensing Board

    see alsoContractors' Licensing Board (RG 253000)

S 350001 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Contractors' Licensing Board.
Printed contractors rosters
1994
1.00 cubic ft.

S 350003 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Contractors' Licensing Board.
Newsletter (contractors' review)
1990-1994
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 350063 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Contractors' Licensing Board.
minutes and attachments of the Contractors' Licensing Board
1936-2004
1.33 cubic ft.
 

State Board of Cosmetology

    see also:  State Board of Cosmetology (RG 133000)

S 350024 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Cosmetology.
Minutes and meeting files of the State Board of Cosmetology
1935-2007
3.66 cubic ft.

S 350054 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Cosmetology.
Minutes of the Advisory Board to the State Board of Cosmetology   
1981-2000
0.16 cubic ft.

S 350055 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Cosmetology.
Summary data of cosmetology statistics  
1972-1987
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Board of Examiners for Licensure of Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists and Psycho-Educational Specialists

S 350043 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Examiners for Licensure of Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists and Psycho-Educational Specialists.
Minutes of the Board of Examiners for Licensure of Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists and Psycho-Educational Specialists
1986-2004
0.66 cubic ft.
 

Board of Dentistry

S 350013 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Dentistry.
Minutes of the State Board of Dentistry
1903-2010
1.00 volume, 0.66 cubic ft. and 17.4 MBs
(Portions restricted)

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 350014 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Dentistry.
Investigation files for complaints against dentists
1972-1999
14.00 cubic ft.
(Restricted)
 

State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

    see also:  Board of Engineering Examiners (RG 157000)

S 350045 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors.
Minutes of the State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
1922-2010
0.49 cubic ft. and 9.38 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 350059 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors.
Engineering and land surveying registration statutes and regulations
1999
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Environmental Certification Board

    see also:  Board of Certification for Environmental Systems Operators (RG 158000)

S 350034 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Environmental Certification Board.
Minutes and meeting files of the Environmental Certification Board
1967-2013
4.76 cubic ft. and 12.2 MBs
 

State Board of Registration for Foresters

    see also:  State Board of Registration for Foresters (RG 264000)

S 350025 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Registration for Foresters.
Minutes of the State Board of Registration for Foresters
1961-2008
1.16 cubic ft.

S 350060 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Registration for Foresters.
Newsletter (Board of Registration for Foresters)
1997
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

State Board of Funeral Service

    see also:  State Board of Funeral Service (RG 266000)

S 350026 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Funeral Service.
Minutes of the State Board of Funeral Service
1928-2007
2.49 cubic ft.
 

State Board of Registration for Geologists

S 350027 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Registration for Geologists.
Minutes of the State Board of Registration for Geologists
1987-2008
0.66 cubic ft.
 

Division of Labor

    see also:  Dept. of Labor (RG 180000)

S 350012 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Correspondence and administrative files of the deputy director for labor
1963-2002
38.66 cubic ft.

S 350015 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Occupational injuries and illnesses survey
1971-2014
1.00 cubic ft. and 42.80 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

S 350016 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
South Carolina fatal occupational injury tables
1992-2014
0.16 cubic ft. and 11.64 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 350036 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Occupational Safety and Health (OSHA) regulations (public hearing files)
1972-1998
4.00 cubic ft.

S 350037 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Child labor records
1997-2008
2.66 cubic ft.

S 350038 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Annual federal Occupational Safety and Health (OSHA) evaluations
1973-1994
4.00 cubic ft.

S 350076 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Websites of the South Carolina Office of OSHA Voluntary Programs
2008-2010
0.00 MBs

SC Government Website Archives

 

S 350072 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Websites of South Carolina Occupational Safety and Health (OSHA)
2007-2018
0.00 MBs

SC Government Website Archives

 

S 350073 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Websites of South Carolina fatal occupational injury data
2007-2018
0.00 MBs

SC Government Website Archives

 

S 350074 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Websites of South Carolina non-fatal injury and illness data
2007-2018
0.00 MBs

SC Government Website Archives

 

S 350075 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Division of Labor.
Websites of South Carolina OSHA compliance statistics
2007-2018
0.00 MBs

SC Government Website Archives
 

Board of Long Term Health Care Administrators

see also:  State Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators and Community Residential Care Facility Administrators (RG 281000)

S 350017 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Long Term Health Care Administrators.
Complaint investigation and litigation files
1992-2001
10.00 cubic ft.
(Restricted)

S 350046 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Long Term Health Care Administrators.
Minutes of the Board of Long Term Health Care Administrators
1996-2010
3.33 cubic ft. and 1.64 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Manufactured Housing Board

S 350004 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Manufactured Housing Board.
Minutes and public hearings of the Manufactured Housing Board
1973-2001
4.00 cubic ft.

S 350010 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Manufactured Housing Board.
Newsletter (inside news)
1999-2000
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Massage/BodyworksTherapy Panel

S 350028 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Massage/Bodyworks Therapy Panel.
Minutes of the Massage/Bodyworks Therapy Panel
1998-2007
0.33 cubic ft.
 

State Board of Medical Examiners

    see alsoState Board of Medical Examiners (RG 189000)

S 350041 State Board of Medical Examiners.
Minutes of the State Board of Medical Examiners
1959-2010
2.49 cubic ft. and 1.21 MBs
(Portions restricted)

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 350052 State Board of Medical Examiners.
Directories of registered physicians and physician assistants
1994-1996
0.16 cubic ft.

S 350053 State Board of Medical Examiners.
Disciplinary orders of the State Board of Medical Examiners
1959-1987 (bulk 1977-1987)
1.33 cubic ft.
(Portions restricted)
 

Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Commission

    see also:  Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Commission (RG 321000)

S 350047 Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Commission.
Minutes of the South Carolina Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Commission
1972-2004
0.43 cubic ft.
(24 hour notice required to access audiotapes)

S 350048 Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Commission.
General correspondence
1975-2005
0.66 cubic ft.

S 350049 Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Commission.
Directories of migrant services
1975-2005
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 350050 Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Commission.
Administrative reference files
1972-2003
1.16 cubic ft.
 

State Board of Nursing

    see also:  State Board of Nursing (RG 199000)

S 350051 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Nursing.
Minutes and meeting files of the State Board of Nursing
1935-2010
7.00 cubic ft. and 1.62 MBs
(Portions restricted)

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Board of Occupational Therapy

S 350040 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Occupational Therapy.
Minutes of the Board of Occupational Therapy
1978-2009
0.16 cubic ft. and 3.64 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Board of Examiners in Opticianry

S 350062 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Examiners in Opticianry.
Minutes of the Board of Examiners in Opticianry
1980-2017
0.33 cubic ft. and 12.78 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Board of Examiners in Optometry

S 350061 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Examiners in Optometry.
Minutes of the Board of Examiners in Optometry
1936-2017
0.66 cubic ft. and 13.74 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Board of Pharmacy

    see also:  State Board of Pharmacy (RG 288000)

S 350058 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Pharmacy.
Minutes and attachments of the Board of Pharmacy
1877-2007
13.16 cubic ft. and 2.00 volumes
 

State Board of Examination and Registration of Physical Therapists

    see also:  Board of Physical Therapy Examiners (RG 289000)

S 350044 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Examination and Registration of Physical Therapists.
Minutes of the State Board of Examination and Registration of Physical Therapists
1954-2010
0.33 cubic ft. and 6.26 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Professional and Occupational Licensing Agencies

S 350065 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Professional and Occupational Licensing Agencies.
Minutes of the Professional and Occupational Licensing Agencies
1984-1990
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Board of Examiners in Psychology

S 350042 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Examiners in Psychology.
Minutes of the Board of Examiners in Psychology
1985-2007
0.33 cubic ft.
 

Office of Public Information

S 350057 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Office of Public Information.
Newsletter (llr times)
2001
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Real Estate Appraisers Board

S 350006 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Real Estate Appraisers Board.
Minutes and meeting files of the Real Estate Appraisers Board
1991-1994
0.49 cubic ft. and 5.79 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 350007 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Real Estate Appraisers Board.
Administrative and correspondence files
1991-1993
0.33 cubic ft.

S 350011 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Real Estate Appraisers Board.
Newsletter (the palmetto appraiser)
1994-2000
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Real Estate Commission

    see also:  Real Estate Commission (RG 292000)

S 350009 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Real Estate Commission.
Newsletter (S.C. Real Estate Commission news)
1994-2004
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)


Residential Builders Commission

    see also:  Residential Builders Commission   (RG 293000)

S 350002 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Residential Builders Commission.
Administrative correspondence files
1979-1995
6.05 cubic ft.

S 350064 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Residential Builders Commission.
Minutes and attachments of the Residential Builders Commission
1974-2005
2.49 cubic ft.
 

Board of Social Work Examiners

S 350056 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Board of Social Work Examiners.
Minutes of the Board of Social Work Examiners
1989-2006
0.33 cubic ft. and 0.66 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners

    see also:  State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners   (RG 302000)

S 350005 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners.
Minutes of the State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners.
1927-2010
0.33 cubic ft. and 10.8 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

 

State Board of Accountancy

S 350066 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. Professional and Occupational Licensing Agencies.
Minutes of the Board of Accountancy
2003-2010
4.04 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

 

South Carolina Panel for Dietetics

 

S 350067 Dept. of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation. South Carolina Panel for Dietetics.
Minutes of the South Carolina Panel for Dietetics
2009-2017

0.00 cubic ft. (partial container) and 1.74 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

 

 


SCDAH Website  ||  Summary Guide  ||  SCArchCat  ||  Online Records Index  ||  SC Electronic Records Archive  || Research Questions


For information on our search room services, please contact our research desk at 803-896-6104 or submit a
research request.

Please include your complete postal address in your electronic correspondence to us.