SC Archives Summary Guide

South Carolina Archives Summary Guide

DEPT. OF NATURAL RESOURCES

(RG: 352000)

 

 

 

S 352002 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Annual reports of the Dept. of Natural Resources
1986-2001
0.49 cubic ft. and 11.28 MBs

S 352003 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Agency and divisional newsletters
1994-2019
0.33 cubic ft.

S 352004 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Brochures, flyers, and other public relations material
1933-2018
1.00 cubic ft. and 438.12 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 352005 Dept. of Natural Resources.
News releases
1995-2007
9.33 cubic ft.

S 352006 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Wildlife management area maps
1994-2009
0.33 cubic ft.

S 352008 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Agency organizational charts
1997-2005
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352009 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Property inventory by county
1998
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352017 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Public information campaign radio announcements
1996-2000
0.05 cubic ft. and 4346.16 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 352018 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Maps and aerial photographs for middle school use
1997-2004
1.00 folder

S 352021 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Policy and procedures manuals
1994-2000
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352026 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Forest Legacy Program assessment of need report
2000
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352027 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Outdoor Mentoring Program handbooks and other educational material
1999-2005
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352033 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Report on employee feedback from regional staff meetings in 2000
2001
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container) and 9.93 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

S 352044 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Miscellaneous reports, studies, and plans
1968-2016; (bulk 1996-2016)
1.00 cubic ft.

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 352045 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Employee directories
2002-2008
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352051 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Informational booklets and guides
1987-2009
0.33 cubic ft.

S 352052 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Accountability reports
2000...2002
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352055 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Bulletins, notices, and press releases from state and federal agencies
2016
8.05 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

S 352056 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Press releases
1986-2018
2.33 cubic ft. and 241.84 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

S 352057 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Websites of the Department of Natural Resources
2007-2018
0.00 MBs

SC Government Website Archives

 

S 352058 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Department of Natural Resources photograph and image files
1998-2018
497.13 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 352062 Dept. of Natural Resources.
Minutes of the Savannah River Committee
2006-2008
0.33 cubic ft.

 

Natural Resources Board

S 352015 Dept. of Natural Resources. Natural Resources Board.
Minutes of the Natural Resources Board
1952-2015
13.00 cubic ft. and 10.56 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive
 

Director

S 352029 Dept. of Natural Resources. Director.
Speech file
1975-1996
1.00 cubic ft.

S 352032 Dept. of Natural Resources. Director.
Administrative and correspondence files
1970-2011
81.49 cubic ft.
 

Land, Water and Conservation Division Advisory Committee

S 352010 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land, Water and Conservation Division Advisory Committee.
Minutes and meeting files of the Land, Water and Conservation Division Advisory Committee
1995-2003
1.00 cubic ft.
 

Land Resources and Conservation Districts Division

S 352020 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land Resources and Conservation Districts Division.
Correspondence of the division director
1977-1996
2.00 cubic ft.

S 352023 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land Resources and Conservation Districts Division.
District commissioner handbook
1998
1.00 volume

S 352028 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land Resources and Conservation Districts Division.
Reports on the National Resource Conservation Cost Share Program
2001
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352059 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land Resources and Conservation Districts Division.
General soil map of South Carolina
1997
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

 

Marine Resources Division

S 352011 Dept. of Natural Resources. Marine Resources Division.
History of South Carolina's Marine Resources Division, 1972-1997
1997
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352012 Dept. of Natural Resources. Marine Resources Division.
Technical reports
1970-2013
1.33 cubic ft.

S 352013 Dept. of Natural Resources. Marine Resources Division.
Data reports
1974-2007
0.49 cubic ft.

S 352014 Dept. of Natural Resources. Marine Resources Division.
Educational reports and pamphlets
1972-2008
0.32 cubic ft.

S 352016 Dept. of Natural Resources. Marine Resources Division.
Special scientific reports
1979-2001
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352019 Dept. of Natural Resources. Marine Resources Division.
Compilations of marine fisheries and related laws
1996-2001
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352048 Dept. of Natural Resources. Marine Resources Division.
Reports on sea turtles in South Carolina
1938-2007
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Land, Water, and Conservation Division

S 352001 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land, Water, and Conservation Division.
Water resources reports
1994-2008
1.00 cubic ft. and 22.38 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

S 352024 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land, Water, and Conservation Division.
South Carolina water plans
1998-2008
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352031 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land, Water, and Conservation Division.
Corps permit file
1975-1995
65.00 cubic ft.

S 352061 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land, Water, and Conservation Division.
Correspondence files of the Catawba-Wateree Water Users Association
1982-1999
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352060 Dept. of Natural Resources. Land, Water, and Conservation Division.
Minutes and attachments of the Catawba-Wateree Water Users Association
1982-2008
1.00 cubic ft.

 

Southeast Regional Climate Center

S 352034 Dept. of Natural Resources. Southeast Regional Climate Center.
Daily climatological data from Columbia (manuscript)
1887-1948
5.00 cubic ft.

S 352035 Dept. of Natural Resources. Southeast Regional Climate Center.
Daily climatological data from Greenville (manuscript)
1917-1948
3.00 cubic ft.

S 352036 Dept. of Natural Resources. Southeast Regional Climate Center.
National Weather Service local climatological data reports for South Carolina and adjacent portions of North Carolina and Georgia
1949-1978
1.46 cubic ft.

S 352037 Dept. of Natural Resources. Southeast Regional Climate Center.
National Climatic Data Center reports of hourly precipitation for South Carolina
1949-1985
1.00 cubic ft.

S 352038 Dept. of Natural Resources. Southeast Regional Climate Center.
Climatological, flood stage, and agricultural data summaries for South Carolina, 1712-1950
ca. 1930-1950
1.00 cubic ft.

S 352039 Dept. of Natural Resources. Southeast Regional Climate Center.
River service manuals for the Columbia River District
1958-1966
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

South Carolina Geological Survey

S 352007 Dept. of Natural Resources. South Carolina Geological Survey.
Geologic and hydrologic maps of South Carolina
1995-2004
1.00 folder

S 352043 Dept. of Natural Resources. South Carolina Geological Survey.
Mineral guides
1966-1993
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352047 Dept. of Natural Resources. South Carolina Geological Survey.
Bulletins of the State Geologist
1904
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Heritage Trust Program

S 352022 Dept. of Natural Resources. Heritage Trust Program.
Annual reports of the Heritage Land Trust Fund
1986-2007
0.16 cubic ft.

S 352030 Dept. of Natural Resources. Heritage Trust Program.
Report of the Heritage Trust Advisory Board Self-Study Committee
1982
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352041 Dept. of Natural Resources. Heritage Trust Program.
Report on archaeology and history of the Johannes Kolb site
2000
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352042 Dept. of Natural Resources. Heritage Trust Program.
Minutes and attachments of the Heritage Trust Advisory Board
1974-2011
1.49 cubic ft.

 

Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division

S 352025 Dept. of Natural Resources. Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division.
Agencies, commissions, and organizations file
1991-1997
2.00 cubic ft.

S 352040 Dept. of Natural Resources. Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division.
Resource management plan for Jocassee Gorges property, Oconee and Pickens counties, South Carolina
1998
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

S 352049 Dept. of Natural Resources. Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division.
Fishery project reports
1994-2003
1.00 cubic ft.

S 352050 Dept. of Natural Resources. Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division.
Wildlife harvest and status reports
1941-2009
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Tom Yawkey Wildlife Center

S 352046 Dept. of Natural Resources. Tom Yawkey Wildlife Center.
Public relations materials
1995-2005
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container) and 5347.24 MBs

SC Electronic Records Archive

 

Executive Office

S 352053 Dept. of Natural Resources. Executive Office.
Legal case files
2002-2008
2.00 cubic ft.

(Restricted)

 

State Board of Fisheries

S 352054 Dept. of Natural Resources. State Board of Fisheries.
Minutes of the State Board of Fisheries
1920-1939
2.00 volumes

 

Office of Environmental Programs

S 352063 Dept. of Natural Resources. Office of Environmental Programs.
Environmental review files
1969-2007
72.00 cubic ft.

 

Office of Support Services

S 352065 Dept. of Natural Resources. Office of Support Services.
Federal grant files
1996-2017
24.00 cubic ft.

 


SCDAH Website  ||  Summary Guide  ||  SCArchCat  ||  Online Records Index  ||  SC Electronic Records Archive  || Research Questions


For information on our search room services, please contact our research desk at 803-896-6104 or submit a
research request.

Please include your complete postal address in your electronic correspondence to us.