South Carolina Archives Summary Guide
S 108162 Dept. of Archives and History.
Newsletters (news for South Carolina local historical societies, the new South Carolina state gazette,
currents, and acid-free news)
1967-2000
0.49 cubic ft.
S 108001 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and History Commission.
Annual reports of the Dept. of Archives and History Commission
1906-1994
3.00 volumes and 0.16 cubic ft.
S 108002 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and History Commission.
Minutes of the Archives and History Commission
1892-1996
1.66 cubic ft. and 1.00 volume
S 108003 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and History Commission.
Minutes of Archives and History Commission committees
1970-1985
0.66 cubic ft.
S 108005 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and History Commission.
Five year plan file
1978-1980
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108015 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and History Commission.
Artifact collection
ca. 1760-1976
1.45 cubic ft. and 17.00 items
S 108081 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and History Commission.
Record set of agency publications
1893-2011
14.82 cubic ft.
S 108066 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Commission.
Correspondence of the secretary of the Historical Commission
1894-1949
7.00 cubic ft. and 1.00 volume
S 108067 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Commission.
Accounts of the Historical Commission
1894-1924
1.00 volume
S 108143 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Commission.
South Carolina historical and genealogical magazine (Secretary's annotated set)
1900-1946
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108157 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Commission.
Statements concerning the 1876 election
1926
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108180 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Commission.
Applications and examination for the position of secretary
1905
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108068 Dept. of Archives and History. Public Records Commission.
Correspondence of the Public Records Commission
1892-1894
0.00 volume (partial volume)
S 108069 Dept. of Archives and History. Public Records Commission.
Accounts of the Public Records Commission
1891-1894
0.00 volume (partial volume)
S 108004 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Annual report drafts
1948-1970
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108006 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Concurrent resolution of the General Assembly commemorating the death of Joseph Hayne Rainey (1887)
1987
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108007 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Correspondence with the Archives and History Commission
1981-1996
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108008 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
200 candles, a Bicentennial film
ca. 1976-1978
0.10 cubic ft.
S 108009 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Blueprints, specifications, and photographs of the Archives building
1957-1971
6.75 cubic ft. and 3.00 microfilm reels
S 108010 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Charles E. Lee memorabilia
1961-1987
0.66 cubic ft.
S 108011 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Hearings and speeches on proposed building
1959
0.05 cubic ft.
(24-hour notice required to access audio tapes)
S 108012 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Legislative reference file
n.d.
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108016 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Minutes and meeting files of agency management meetings
1984-1986
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108019 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
One small candle may light 1000
1956
4.00 volumes
S 108058 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Scrapbooks of the Dept. of Archives and History
1949-1996
3.66 cubic ft.
S
108072 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Filings and papers relating to the lawsuit over the Joe Jackson will
1993-1996
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108076 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Correspondence of the director
1949-1965
6.33 cubic ft.
S 108104 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Filings and decisions in the replevin of the
papers of governors Francis Pickens and Milledge Bonham
2004-2008
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108106 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Policy and procedure manuals
1990-2002
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108140 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Andrew Jackson address
1979
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108163 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Agencies, commissions, and organizations file
1955-2003
10.00 cubic ft.
S 108164 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Speech and article file
1961-2007
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108165 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Administrative reference and correspondence file
1965-2007
49.00 cubic ft.
S 108174 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
South Carolina American Revolution Bicentennial Commission file
ca. 1976-1983
8.00 cubic ft.
S 108175 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
S 108182 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Videotapes of South Carolina history symposium
2005
0.25 cubic ft.
S 108184 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Woodrow Wilson House file
1929-1966 (bulk 1929-1930)
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108185 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Long range planning retreat packet
1988
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108321 Dept. of Archives and History. Director.
Notes and correspondence concerning the new Archives Building
ca. 1959-1960
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108017 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
House and Senate bills
1965-1988
6.00 cubic ft.
S 108018 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
Handbook of state and provincial archivists and records administrators
1966
1.00 volume
S 108020 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
Administrative files, reports, and correspondence of Deputy Director William L. McDowell
1959-1991
20.00 cubic ft.
S108146 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
As-built drawings of the Archives and History Center
1997-1999
4.00 cubic ft.
(Restricted)
S108159 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
Archives and History Center construction files
1994-1998
6.00 cubic ft.
S108160 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
Microfilm vault construction files
1987-1992
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S108161 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
Proposed Wardlaw School adaptive reuse files
1991-1993
1.00 cubic ft.
S108183 Dept. of Archives and History. Deputy Director.
Oral history interviews with Deputy Director William L. McDowell
1991-1992
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108014 Dept. of Archives and History. Administration Section.
General and subsidiary ledgers
1949-1982
3.66 cubic ft.
(Partially restricted)
S 108026 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management
Division.
Queries answered
1980-2009
1.99 cubic ft.
S 108030 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Inventory of local government records worksheets file
ca. 1970-1985
6.00 cubic ft.
S 108051 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Administrative reference files
1988-1991
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108052 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Requisitions and purchase orders
1990-1991
0.00 cubic ft.(partial container)
S 108053 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Work reports
1990-1991
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108070 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
State records appraisal forms file
1970-1989
7.00 cubic ft.
S 108071 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
State records inventory worksheet file
ca. 1970-1999
13.33 cubic ft.
S 108083 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Local records inventory and scheduling file
1981-2001
16.00 cubic ft.
S 108109 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Microfilm projects and proposed projects file
1981-1992
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108110 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Reports of authorized destruction or other disposition of local government
records
1972-2001
2.16 cubic ft.
S 108111 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Correspondence and administrative files of the division director
1986-2009
10.33 cubic ft.
S 108144 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Reports of authorized destruction of state agency records
ca. 1970-2010
8.33 cubic ft.
S 108148 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Local records management file
1969-1987
2.66 cubic ft.
S 108149 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Local records management county inventory reports
1968-1972
0.50 cubic ft.
S 108150 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Local records management county file
1969-1981
.33 cubic ft.
S 108151 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Records appraisal file
1971-2001
12.33 cubic ft.
S 108152 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Local records analysis survey file
1982-1991
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108153 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Local records analysis regrant project file
1989-1992
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108154 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
State records analysis approved schedules file
ca. 1970-1990
8.00 cubic ft.
S 108155 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management
Division.
Archives document treatment file
1993-2000
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108156 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Correspondence of the records management director
1981-1988
0.50 cubic ft.
S 108173 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
State records management file
1970
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108176 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Microfilm quality certification reports file
1968-1985
5.00 cubic ft.
S 108179 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Research files for general records management schedules
1991-1999
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108181 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Order of Palmetto recipient list, 1971-2007
2009
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container) and 1.00 volume
S 108186 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Newsletters (on the record and on the record online)
1990-2009
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108187 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
South Carolina Archival Association file
1998-2008
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108191 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Accession books
1961-1990
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108192 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Accession log
1991-1998
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108193 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Stack location register
1998
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108194 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Donor file
1906-1994
0.20 cubic ft.
P 900035 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Map collection
ca. 1670-2008
1500.00 items
P 900051 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Picture file
ca. 1729-2008
12.00 cubic ft.
P 900155 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Records Management Division.
Miscellaneous collection of Confederate records
1861-1893
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108145 Dept. of Archives and History. Appraisal Review Committee.
Minutes, memoranda, and other files of the Appraisal Review Committee
1987-1990
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108021 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108022 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Folders from antebellum subject files, 1783-1865
ca. 1940-1949
52.66 cubic ft.
S 108023 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Charles E. Lee retirement party file
1987
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108024 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Southeastern Archives and Records Conference file
1988
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108025 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Researcher correspondence
1969-1978
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108027 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Document restoration records
1969-1986
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108028 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Computer-generated finding aids
1972-1991
83.00 microfilm reels
S 108029 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Microfilm and document restoration procedures and research files
1964-1984
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108060 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Reports of the assistant director
1976-1987
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108085 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Records in the British Public Record Office relating to South Carolina, 1663-1782
(Microcopy No. 1)
1973
12.00 microfilm reels
S 108086 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
United States census: Original agriculture, industry, social statistics, and mortality schedules for South Carolina, 1850-1880
(Microcopy No. 2)
1971
22.00 microfilm reels
S 108087 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Records of the public treasurers of South Carolina, 1725-1776
(Microcopy No. 3)
1969
2.00 microfilm reels
S 108088 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Records of the South Carolina Treasury, 1775-1780
(Microcopy No. 4)
1969
10.00 microfilm reels
S 108089 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108090 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108091 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108092 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Accounts audited of claims growing out of the Revolution in South Carolina, 1775-1856
S 108093 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
South Carolina will transcripts, 1782-1868
S 108094 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108095 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108096 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108097 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108098 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108099 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108100 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
S 108195 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Index to petitions to the Senate on confiscated estates, 1783-1814
1969
0.10 cubic ft.
P 900176 Dept. of Archives and History. Archives and Publications Division.
Oral histories of the Robert E. McNair gubernatorial administration (1965-1971)
1979-1983
4.48 cubic ft.
State Historic Preservation Office
S 108013 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Negatives of State Historic Preservation Office photographs of historic sites
1970-2002
9.00 cubic ft.
(Restricted)
S 108031 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
National Register of Historic Places programs manual
1979
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108032 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Council of State Governments grant files
1983-1985
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108033 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Payroll sheets for state and federal historic preservation grants
1969-1986
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108034 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Index cards for federal historic preservation grants
1971-1984
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108035 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Ledger for federal historic preservation funds
1969-1986
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108036 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Ledger for state historic preservation funds
1969-1986
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108037 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
National Conference of State Historic Preservation Officers files
ca. 1969-1984
4.00 microfilm reels and 2.00 cubic ft.
S 108038 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Meeting minutes and attachments of the State Board of Review
1969-2000
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108039 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Correspondence of the State Board of Review
1972-1974
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108040 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Councils of Governments general file
1971-1983
3.00 cubic ft.
S 108041 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Finding aid for survey, compliance project, and National Register preliminary
information form data, 1970-2007
1997-2007
2.00 volumes
S 108042 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
S 108043 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
S 108044 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
National Register preliminary information forms for noneligible properties
1987-1997
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108045 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Grants administration files
1971-1987
3.00 cubic ft. and 2.00 volumes
S 108047 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Emergency Jobs Act grants
1983-1984
3.00 cubic ft. (includes partial container)
S 108080 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Federal rehabilitation tax incentive program files and photographs
1978-2009
35.00 cubic ft. and 7.00 microfilm reels
S 108084 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Annual federal funding applications
1970-2001
4.00 cubic ft.
S 108107 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Administrative reference and correspondence files of the Deputy State Historic
Preservation Officer
1978-2007
2.00 cubic ft. (includes partial container) and 1.00 microfilm reel
S 108112 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Photographs of historic sites by Charles N. Bayless
1977-1988
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108141 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
State House documentation and renovation files
1992-1995
4.25 cubic ft.
S 108142 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Historic American Buildings Survey/Historic American Engineering Record (HABS/HAER)
and other intensive property documentation
ca. 1971-2012
8.33 cubic ft.
S 108158 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Drayton Hall files
1973-1988
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108166 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Annual reports of certified local government preservation programs
1985-2010
4.66 cubic ft.
S 108167 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Federally-funded acquisition and development grant files
1970-1986
19.66 cubic ft. and 4.00 microfilm reels
S 108168 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Heritage Trust file
1974-1987
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108169 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Advisory Council on Historic Preservation files
1976-1987
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108170 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
State historic preservation grants file
1984-2003
7.00 cubic ft. and 1.00 microfilm reel
S 108171 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Grants awarded but not funded file
1970-1984
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108172 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Environmental review files (comments of effects)
1945-2009 (bulk 1971-2009)
114.00 cubic ft. and 13.00 microfilm reels
S 108177 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
National Register nomination file
ca. 1968-2005
27.00 cubic ft.
On-Line Records Index
S 108178 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Products of federal historic preservation grants
1972-2012
9.25 cubic ft.
S 108188 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Photographic collection
circa 1975-2005
8.00 cubic ft.
S 108189 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Preservation program manuals and guidelines
1988-2012
0.66 cubic ft.
S 108190 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Historic preservation month posters
2008-2011
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108198 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
State income tax incentive applications
2003-2006
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108199 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
Newsletters (preservation news and notes and preservation network)
1990-2006
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108200 Dept. of Archives and History. State Historic Preservation Office.
State Board of Review notifications
1984-2003
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108061 Dept. of Archives and History. Historic Marker Survey.
Blueprints
1936-1945
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108062 Dept. of Archives and History. Historic Marker Survey.
General correspondence
1936-1945
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108063 Dept. of Archives and History. Historic Marker Survey.
Papers of Nora Davis
n.d.
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108064 Dept. of Archives and History. Historic Marker Survey.
Survey of historic places
n.d.
3.00 cubic ft.
S 108065 Dept. of Archives and History. Historic Marker Survey.
Sites for historical markers in Abbeville County
1936
1.00 microfilm reel
S 108082 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Services Division.
State historical markers file
1950-2006
18.16 cubic ft.
S 108102 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Services Division.
Historical organizations file
1975-2005; (bulk 1975-1987)
1.66 cubic ft.
S 108103 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Services Division.
State history day file
1981-2001
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108197 Dept. of Archives and History. Historical Services Division
Teaching American History files
2001-2012
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108046 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederation of S.C. Local
Historical Societies.
Minutes of the
Confederation of S.C. Local Historical Societies
1964-2006
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108048 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederation of S.C. Local
Historical Societies.
Landmark Conference brochures
1965-2006
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108049 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederation of S.C. Local
Historical Societies.
South Carolina Hall of Fame file
1973-1977
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108050 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederation of S.C. Local
Historical Societies.
Administrative and correspondence files
1971-1979
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108101 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederation of S.C. Local
Historical Societies.
Annual reports on the activities of member societies
1979-2005
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108054 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Research files for House volumes II-V
1973-1992
49.00 cubic ft.
S 108055 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
List of representatives by district, 1692-1973
1973-1986
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108056 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Card index on members of the SC House of Representatives
1973-1986
2.16 cubic ft.
S 108057 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Preliminary House research files, 1865-1986
1973-1986
11.00 cubic ft.
S 108059 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Research files for Senate, 1776-1985
1973-1986
24.33 cubic ft.
S 108126 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Alphabetical list of members of the General Assembly, 1900-1974
1973-1986
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108127 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Card file on local officials named in the Statutes at Large of South Carolina, 1685-
1861
1973-1986
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108128 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Card file on House and Senate committees, 1791-1918
1973-1986
0.66 cubic ft.
S 108129 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Research files on members of the House, 1828-1859
1973-2009
4.33 cubic ft.
S 108130 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Administrative reference file
1974-2009
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108131 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Project copies of House volumes I-V and Senate volumes I-III
1973-1986
8.00 volumes
S 108132 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Maps of election districts
1692-1973
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108133 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Correspondence of the Joint Committee for South Carolina Legislative Membership Research
1973-1986
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108134 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Disbursement vouchers of the Joint Committee for South Carolina Legislative Membership Research
1973-1986
2.00 cubic ft.
S 108135 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Trial balances of the Joint Committee for South Carolina Legislative Membership Research
1973-1981
1.00 cubic ft.
S 108136 Dept. of Archives and History. Biographical Directories of the House and Senate.
Ledger sheets of the Joint Committee for South Carolina Legislative Membership Research
1982-1986
3.00 cubic ft.
S 108073 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Record book of deceased soldiers
1864-1867
3.00 volumes
S 108074 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Roll of South Carolina volunteers in the Confederate States Provisional Army
1899
5.00 volumes
S 108075 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Roll of Honor
1861-1864
1.00 volume
S 108077 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Roll of troops from South Carolina in the Confederate States Army
n.d.
1.00 volume
S 108078 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Scrapbook of the Confederate Historian
1897-1900
1.00 volume
S 108079 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Roster of officers
n.d.
1.00 volume
S 108113 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
South Carolinians in the Confederate War
1901
1.00 volume
S 108114 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Letterbook of the State Enrollment Committee
1902-1903
1.00 volume
S 108115 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Check stubs (Gettysburg reunion)
1913
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108116 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Roll of the Gist Rifles (Co. D, Hampton's Legion)
n.d.
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108117 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Record and roll of the Washington Light Artillery
1905
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108118 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Record and roll of the German Fusiliers
1904
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108119 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Minutes of the Orangeburg Minutemen
1860
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108120 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Memorandum book
1895
1.00 volume
S 108121 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Miscellaneous historical sketches
1866-1896
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108122 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Muster rolls (photostats)
1912
19.16 cubic ft.
S 108123 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Miscellaneous records
1864-1903
14.00 cubic ft.
S 108124 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Raising of troops in South Carolina for state and Confederate service
ca. 1898
0.16 cubic ft.
S 108125 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Correspondence of the Confederate Historian
ca. 1882-1900
0.66 cubic ft.
S 108137 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
South Carolina in the war
n.d.
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
S 108138 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Roll of the dead
ca. 1870
0.33 cubic ft.
S 108139 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Rolls of selected South Carolina troops
1861-1903
1.41 cubic ft.
S 108147 Dept. of Archives and History. Confederate Historian.
Draft copy for proposed printed Confederate roster
1950-1958
1.16 cubic ft.
S 108105 South Carolina Archives and History Foundation.
Newsletter (passages and the new South-Carolina state gazette)
2000-2009
0.33 cubic ft.