Register of Mesne Conveyances

L 53001 Pendleton District (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Conveyance books
1790-1828
13.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel) and 17.00 volumes (includes partial volume)

L 53002 Pendleton District (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Abstracts of conveyance books
1790-1816
15.00 volumes

L 53003 Pendleton District (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Real estate mortgage books and conveyances (index)
1790-1828
0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 53004 Pendleton District (S.C.). Register of Mesne Conveyances.
Citizens' copies of recorded instruments
1800-1828
0.33 cubic ft.
 

Commissioner of Locations

L 53005 Pendleton District (S.C.). Commissioner of Locations.
Plat books
1802-1828
1.00 microfilm reel (includes partial reel) and 3.00 volumes (includes partial volume)
 

Clerk of Court

L 53006 Pendleton District (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Citizenship petitions
1807-1826
0.16 cubic ft. and 1.00 microfilm reel

L 53007 Pendleton District (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Estrays
1828
0.16 cubic ft.

L 53008 Pendleton District (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Venire facias writs
1800-1828
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53009 Pendleton District (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Petitions for guardianship of free persons of color
1813-1815
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53010 Pendleton District (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Official bonds of constables
1823-1828
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53099 Pendleton District (S.C.). Clerk of Court.
Revolutionary War pension applications
1820-1827
0.16 cubic ft.
 

County and Intermediate Court

L 53011 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Indictments
1790-1799
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53012 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Journals of the County and Intermediate Court
1790-1793
2.00 microfilm reels and 1.00 volume

L 53013 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Marriage bonds
1792-1799
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53014 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Appearance books
1790
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53015 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Rough appearance dockets
1791-1799
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53016 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Civil dockets
1790
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53017 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Rough civil dockets
1791-1798
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53018 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Rough criminal dockets
1794
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53019 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Grand jury presentments
1793-1799
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53020 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Attachment bonds
1790-1799
0.16 cubic ft.

L 53021 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Venire facias writs
1790-1799
0.16 cubic ft.

L 53022 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Bench warrants
1790-1793
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53023 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Subpoena writs
1791-1799
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53024 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Peace bonds
1792-1797
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53025 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Recognizances
1790-1799
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53026 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Bail bonds
1795
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53027 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Tavern license bonds
1792-1798
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53028 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Citizens' copies of recorded instruments
1784-1799
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53029 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Papers
1790-1799
1.00 cubic ft. and 3.00 microfilm reels

L 53030 County and Intermediate Court (Pendleton County)
Petitions and decrees in summary process
1791-1792
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Court of Common Pleas

L 53031 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Civil journals
1811-1812
1.00 microfilm reel (includes partial reel) and 0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 53032 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Judgment rolls
1800-1828
15.58 cubic ft. and 49.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel)

L 53033 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Pleadings and judgments
1799-1805
1.00 volume

L 53034 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Abstracts of judgments
1816-1819
1.00 microfilm reel

L 53035 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Rough issue dockets
1800
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53036 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Execution dockets
1820-1828
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 53037 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Attachment bonds
1800-1828
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53038 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Writs of attachment
1800-1827
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53040 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Capias ad satisfaciendum executions
1800-1828
0.16 cubic ft.

L 53041 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Fieri facias executions
1800-1829
0.66 cubic ft.

L 53042 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Scire facias executions
1802-1825
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53043 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Petitions for the appointment of guardian ad litem
1812
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53044 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Deposition files
1801-1827
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53045 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Subpoena writs
1800-1828
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53046 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Witnesses pay stubs
ca. 1800-1828
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53047 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Petitions and property schedules of insolvent debtors
1811-1828
0.66 cubic ft.

L 53049 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Undertakings
1813-1828
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53050 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Bonds for legal costs
1814-1828
0.16 cubic ft.

L 53051 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Bail bonds
1800-1828
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53052 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Trover bonds
1805
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53053 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Garnishee returns
1800-1823
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53054 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Orders
1807-1825
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53055 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Rules
1809-1824
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53056 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Confessions of judgment before the clerk
1819-1828
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53057 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Writs of mandamus
1817
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53058 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Writs of partition
1814-1828
0.16 cubic ft.

L 53059 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Appeal bonds
1800-1826
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53060 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Appeals from the Magistrates Court
1800-1828
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53061 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Petitions and decrees in summary process
1791-1828
14.33 cubic ft. (includes partial container) and 94.00 microfilm reels

L 53062 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Abstracts of decrees in summary process
1816-1819
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53095 Court of Common Pleas (Pendleton District)
Papers
ca. 1800-1828
15.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel)
 

Court of Equity

L 53063 Court of Equity (Pendleton District)
Equity bills
1820-1828
1.00 cubic ft. (includes partial container) and 3.00 microfilm reels (includes partial reel)

L 53064 Court of Equity (Pendleton District)
Equity petitions
ca. 1822-1825
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53065 Court of Equity (Pendleton District)
Annual reports of the Commissioner in Equity
1825-1827
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Court of Ordinary

L 53066 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Estate papers
1790-1828
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container), 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel), and 0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 53068 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Will books
1800-1828
0.00 volume (partial volume) and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53069 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Transcripts of wills from estate papers
1797-1828
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53070 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Letters of guardianship books
1801-1819
1.00 volume and 1.00 microfilm reel (includes partial reel)

L 53071 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Letters books
1815-1826
2.00 volumes

L 53072 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Inventories, appraisements, and sales books
1790-1799
2.00 volumes

L 53073 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Real estate books
1825-1828
0.00 volume (partial volume)

L 53074 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Journals of the Court of Ordinary
1800-1828
1.00 volume (includes partial volume) and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53097 Court of Ordinary (Pendleton District)
Estate record books
1793-1799
0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)
 

Court of General Sessions

L 53075 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Criminal journals
1825-1828
1.00 microfilm reel and 1.00 volume

L 53076 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Rough criminal journals
1823-1825
1.00 volume and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53077 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Indictments
1800-1828
0.99 cubic ft.

L 53078 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Grand jury presentments
1804
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53079 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Writs of habeas corpus
1814-1822
0.16 cubic ft.

L 53080 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Rules
1821
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53081 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Coroner's inquisitions
1793-1827
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53082 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Peace bonds
1807-1827
0.33 cubic ft.

L 53083 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Poor
1809-1825
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53084 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Annual reports of the Commissioners of the Roads
1807-1827
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53091 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Magistrates' reports of convictions for swearing
1802-1824
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53092 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Bench warrants
1808-1828
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53093 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Fieri facias executions
1802-1822
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53094 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Scire facias executions
1808
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)

L 53098 Court of General Sessions (Pendleton District)
Scire facias executions against defaulting jurors
1810
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Magistrates Court

L 53085 Magistrates Court (Pendleton District)
Memoranda
1798-1817
0.33 cubic ft.
 

Court of Magistrates and Freeholders

L 53086 Court of Magistrates and Freeholders (Pendleton District)
Trial papers
1819-1828; (bulk 1823-1828)
0.33 cubic ft. and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53087 Court of Magistrates and Freeholders (Pendleton District)
Vagrancy trials
1806-1827
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Sheriff

L 53088 Pendleton District (S.C.). Sheriff.
Execution books of the Sheriff
1820-1828
1.00 volume (includes partial volume) and 0.00 microfilm reel (partial reel)

L 53089 Pendleton District (S.C.). Sheriff.
Tax executions of the Sheriff
1815-1828
0.00 cubic ft. (partial container)
 

Treasurer

L 53096 Pendleton District (S.C.). Tax Collector.
Nulla bona tax executions returned by the Sheriff
1828
0.16 cubic ft.
 

Mixed Provenance

L 53090 Papers of mixed provenance
1795-1827
0.33 cubic ft.

SCDAH Website  ||  Summary Guide  ||  SCArchCat  ||  Online Records Index  ||  SC Electronic Records Archive  || Research Questions

For information on our search room services, please contact our research desk at 803-896-6104 or submit a research request.
Please include your complete postal address in your electronic correspondence to us.